Skip to content

Shameless Self Promotion

September 11, 2009

I’m all about sales today.  Selling myself, selling my stuff, all of it.

First, my band is headlining a fundraiser for United Cerebral Palsy this Saturday here in Baltimore.  If you are in the area and looking for a good time and a good cause, you should come check us out.  More info is here.

Second, I would love to sell this piece of furniture.

Armoire

It’s either an entertainment center or a computer armoire.  It has sliding shelves for the keyboard and printer and it’s in really good shape.  So why won’t this sell on Craigslist?   I bought it for six or seven hundred and I’m asking $250.  Is that too much?  Should I blame this on the economy?

If you live near  Baltimore please buy this.  It’s time to use my dining room for dining and not computers.

OK, enough with the self promotion.

This morning we had big excitement on our walk.  A large tree branch fell near the old folk’s home. 

Tree Down

In this picture it appears as if Cecilia might be studying the tree.  But actually she is trying to get back to the construction house.  It was shut up tighter than a drum this morning, but we walked past her construction buddy further down the block  (He was on his way to work).  Oh the doggie drama!  The entire rest of the walk consisted of Cecilia trying to drag us back to the construction house, while I focused on getting back home.  After all, it was raining pretty hard.  No time for treats!

Here she is drying off from this morning’s adventure:

IMG_0988

 

Towel Dog

11 Comments leave one →
  1. September 11, 2009 9:08 am

    Good luck at your show! We would offer to buy the armoire off of you but Tony is on a wood working kick so I am not supposed to buy anything he believes he can make here :-)

  2. September 11, 2009 11:08 am

    Juice, my twin! I would buy the entertainment center from you but the trip across the country to pick it up might add too much to the cost. And…you mean we’re supposed to use our dining room for dining? Mine has completely been turned into a quilt studio! It’s TV trays for me at meal time!

  3. September 11, 2009 12:36 pm

    I LOVE the colors in your house! Good luck selling the armoire!

    • Juice permalink*
      September 11, 2009 12:38 pm

      Wouldn’t it be great to see them in person? Come visit!!!!

  4. September 11, 2009 4:27 pm

    uh, would totally buy that if I lived in balitmore. it is beautiful! Bring you band to Floyd for a show and bring that with you :) haha
    and I’ve started reading animal, vegetable, mircle…very good read.

  5. September 11, 2009 7:36 pm

    I forgot to comment on your singing career! I am fascinated about that! What kind of music do you sing? Are you on youtube? Is there somewhere we can hear you? How bout figuring out how to put one of your songs in your blog?

  6. September 11, 2009 10:56 pm

    it’s been awhile since i check my blogs and posts… love your new ‘digs’.

    anyhoo, you should put your songs on so we can all enjoy your musical talent.

    if i live near, i would totally buy that for $250… but i live clear across the country from you. :(

    love your girl. she’s a beaut!

    • Juice permalink*
      September 14, 2009 3:18 am

      Do you even know me? Debby had to walk me through putting up my PICTURE. And now you want sound and video? Do I look like Bill Gates?

      If crafty audience member succeeds in posting something to YouTube I’ll be sure to let you know.

  7. debby permalink
    September 12, 2009 11:38 am

    Juice! I was looking up this old recipe that I like, and the words ‘food processor’ jumped out at me! http://www.dietdessertndogs.com/2008/05/27/flash-in-the-pan-cocoa-nibbles-or-la-raw-bar/

    • Juice permalink*
      September 12, 2009 2:20 pm

      Ooooh – I’ll have to try those! I looked through the food processor cookbook the other day and felt completely uninspired. Back to the library for me…

  8. September 14, 2009 5:48 am

    Can’t help you by buying the armoire, but I have seen them repurposed as a sewing center, so maybe you can market it that way, too?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

