Skip to content

Sometimes I Regret Being Single

October 24, 2009

Like today.

When I found this on the wall by the back door.

what the heck IS that?

what the heck IS that?

 

It was as long as my pinky finger and I had to kill it all by myself!

Gross gross gross gross gross!

But at least I had my shoes on in case it fell on the floor and tried to crawl on my foot.

Oh, and KK?  I killed it on the first try.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. October 24, 2009 2:34 pm

    Oh that creeps me out just thinking about it!

  2. seriouslykk permalink
    October 24, 2009 4:30 pm

    Yes, but my spider was DEADLY!! :)

    • Juice permalink*
      October 25, 2009 8:10 pm

      True. And my bug was on a wall with no impediments. You had the tougher task.

  3. October 24, 2009 5:14 pm

    we have those bugs – they ar AWFUL!!!!

    you are very brave.

  4. October 25, 2009 8:00 pm

    Yes, those are the times I wish I wasn’t single either. That is a seriously creepy bug. And what’s he doing out in this cold weather?

  5. Julie permalink
    October 26, 2009 8:30 am

    EWW! I hate killing stuff because I have the fear of not getting it the first time and it crawling up my leg or arm…GROSS!

  6. October 28, 2009 10:58 pm

    Oh yuck! We used to have those bugs in the house I lived in in college. I never knew what they were back then, either. They always moved too fast for me to get a good look. But I agree that having to face those nasty things on your own is NO fun!
    Carrie

  7. November 5, 2009 3:48 am

    wait. you took a pic of it before you went and killed it? you’re such a blogger… :D

Trackbacks

  1. A Picturesque Weekend In Which I Forgot My Camera « all things juice

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

