Skip to content

Juice and Cecilia’s Excellent Thanksgiving Adventure

November 28, 2009

You know an artist has made the salad when it looks like this:

Almost too pretty to eat!

Cecilia closely monitored the dining room.

Feeder, it appears that someone has neglected to set my place for dinner.

Later Cecilia tried to make nice with the local residents.

Chasing cats is beneath me.

Couldn’t you see what was under that chair?

It's Nina the wonder kitty!

Cecilia continued exhibiting her social graces.

Pardon me, do you have any Grey Poupon?

After dinner we all got cozy watching a movie.

Shh! I'm watching Benjamin Button.

Friday morning we took a walk along Sandy Hook.

Feeder, I was comfy in my stroller. Is this picture really necessary?

 

Fine. I'll do my dignified pose.

And then it was time to go home.

Buckle up Feeder. Let's get this show on the road.

This concludes our excellent Thanksgiving adventure.

PS I know you are wondering.  Day 8 = 10994.  Day 9 = 10044.  Day 10 = 11229.  And today (Day 11) I’m already at 11318.  ‘Cause I’m an overachiever like that.

PPS  I know you are also wondering.  New music with my uncle this year = Tift Merritt and Adrienne Young & Little Sadie.

 

5 Comments leave one →
  1. debby permalink
    November 29, 2009 12:55 am

    Okay, I know its weird to say this, but Cecelia is even more clever with her words than you are. I adore Cecelia’s command of the English language, and I look forward to more excellent adventures!

    And that salad looks fantastic, and congrats on all your steps! So, really. You only had salad for Thanksgiving dinner?

  2. Juice permalink*
    November 29, 2009 11:14 pm

    Cecilia is clearly the brains behind this operation. She is so clever and witty. I wish you could hear her!

    And yeah, I forgot to photograph the pork loin with fruit compote, mashed sweet potatoes and sugar snap peas. But it was really yummy. Not particularly traditional, but delicious.

  3. seriouslykk permalink
    November 30, 2009 3:12 pm

    Awww… I miss Turkey Day in NJ. However, it was equally yummy on the left coast. :)

  4. December 1, 2009 9:57 pm

    Glad you enjoyed a terrific Thanksgiving, Juice & Cecelia!

Trackbacks

  1. Odds-N-Ends « all things juice

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

