Skip to content

Debby Comes For A Visit

July 10, 2013

Way back when I first started blogging in 2008, Debby was one of my first blog friends.  So it was kind of weird when I ended up moving to within an hour of her home.  We’ve met up a couple of times since I moved west, but like the pro bloggers we are neither one of us remembered to document it.

This time we were finally on our blogging game.

IMG_2753

Look! Proof that Debby was in my apartment.

Debby and I visited over handwork.  She was embellishing a quilt and I was working on my cross stitch.

IMG_2752

This was the stretch of sofa between us

I was in my usual and customary needlework posture.

IMG_9655

Dog in lap? Check.

We stretched our legs with a walk around the apartment complex.

IMG_9665

Chloe obligingly pointed out all the squirrels

And then celebrated our hard work with Pinkberry.

IMG_2758

A lovely afternoon catching up with a long time friend.  Thanks for visiting, Debby!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 10, 2013 11:16 am

    Aw, two of my favorite bloggers!! :)

  2. debby permalink
    July 12, 2013 9:20 pm

    That was a fun day. We need to do it again sometime, between all your traveling!! I LOVE Petaluma. Fun town to visit.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

