Skip to content

To Blog Or Not To Blog

July 14, 2013

Whenever you create a post on WordPress (my blog host) they kindly let you know how much space you have left before it’s time to pony up and pay for additional space.  I’ve been watching my numbers rise and I’m currently at 97% capacity.

Which begs the question: Pay up or see this as a natural time for a blog break?

I’ve been blogging for almost 5 years now (1 year on a now-deleted blog and almost 4 here).  I’ve participated in the foster care system, lost a beloved pet, rescued Chloe, moved across the country and begun to explore California, all with the camera close by in case I wanted to blog about it.

It might be time to put the camera down.

This isn’t the first time I’ve thought about stepping away.  Some of you remember when I took a blogging break in 2011.  Then Camp Unleashed announced a scholarship for bloggers and I was right back in the thick of blogging.

So I guess what that tells us is that I can be bought.  (Yep, I’m klassy with a k.  Hi Mom!)

I haven’t decided anything for certain, but that’s where I’m at these days.  Do let me know your thoughts, ok?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. July 14, 2013 8:25 pm

    Juice, I hope you will continue to blog. With you being in CA, it gives me an opportunity to share in your life even though you are far away. I love reading about your adventures and seeing gratuitious Chloe pics! I would be thrilled if you stuck with it!

  2. July 14, 2013 9:41 pm

    Well, I had know idea how time consuming blogging was until I sadly attempted to maintain my own. So I wouldn’t blame you for calling it quits! I can barely get one blog post out every 4 months or so. You can always keep taking photos and posting them on Facebook!

  3. July 16, 2013 5:58 pm

    I love keeping up with you on a regular basis through your blog, so for that reason, I would vote to keep on keepin’ on. BUT, that being said, I know how much time and diligence maintaining a blog can be (you are much more diligent than I–and my blog only makes an appearance in the summer!), so I would totally understand if you decide to devote your time and energy to other pursuits : )

  4. Brooklyn_Friend permalink
    July 17, 2013 1:57 pm

    I love your blog! Mainly for selfish reasons – considering how tardy I am (sometimes) with my email replies. :) I would totally understand if you took a break but I would be REALLY SAD if it went away for good!

  5. debby permalink
    July 22, 2013 9:28 am

    Don’t stop! I like hearing about Chloe’s adventures (oh, and yours too!) And BTW, I think I probably put more pics on than you and WordPress has said that I was at 97% capacity for over a year! If it ever does run out, I think I’ll just go back through and delete some of the silly posts and pictures.

  6. DMW permalink
    August 13, 2013 8:40 am

    Yo. Haven’t seen a new blog in awhile. What gives? Guess that puts me in the “please keep blogging” camp.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

