Skip to content

Miss Me?

October 6, 2009

So sorry for the absence from my blog!  I spent the weekend in Reno visiting my sister and her family.  But I couldn’t tell you that I was heading to Reno, because that would have alerted my stalkers that the house was ripe for a break in. 

Anyhoo, stay tuned for pictures in the days ahead.  And I have a spider killing story for you.  Did you know that Reno has black widow spiders?????  Me neither.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 6, 2009 12:51 pm

    Welcome back!!! (fling confetti, fling confetti, fling confetti) Yes, I was beginning to wonder where you were!

    And yes, not only do our Western states have black widow spiders (yeesh!) but also brown recluse spiders (yikes! These are probably the ones I rescue from my bathroom on a regular basis, because they’re not as distinctive looking as the black widow spiders.). At school–my kids just started going to one in a forest–they have to teach the kids which spiders are NOT okay to catch and play with. (*shivver*)

    Can’t wait to hear the stories from your trip!!!

  2. seriouslykk permalink
    October 7, 2009 6:37 pm

    For the record, I did not miss you THEN because you were here. But, in an ironic twist, I miss you now because you are THERE. 🙂

  3. October 7, 2009 8:46 pm

    darn, i would have so went to reno to stalk you ~ it ain’t that far away… muahahahahaha….

Leave a Reply

