Skip to content

Sharing the Love

October 13, 2009

Christmas Christmas Christmas!!!  I’m so excited!

Yesterday I spent some time working on Christmas for KK’s family.  I went here (and note the coupon!  45% off!  But only on non-sale items…).  Of course if I tell you a single smidge more of detail KK will figure things out, so I cannot write what I am bursting to share.  Thoughts about how I am so not-even-remotely-related to Martha Stewart.   Concerns about how things that look darlin’ plus in my head might turn out to be kindergarten plus in my hands. 

But enough of that.  Let’s look at a project that did turn 0ut darlin’ plus.  The cross stitch quilt I made for Cricket.

(Ok, I cross stitched it but someone else did the quilting because I’m afraid of sewing machines.  It’s still cute.)

I believe I can fly

I believe I can fly

quilt 4

 

quilt 5

 

enough with the pictures lady

can you ever have enough pictures of this sweet girl?

And, not to be left out, here is the quilt I made for Tank when he was a baby.

my turn!

my turn!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. seriouslykk permalink
    October 13, 2009 11:17 am

    Yes… I am watching closely…
    Side note – I just spent $38 at Michaels on Sunday on decorations for Thomas’s walking stick. Wish I would’ve looked for coupons! Next time I’ll do my homework. (Receipt is long gone so I can’t even go back for a credit.)

    • Juice permalink*
      October 13, 2009 11:20 am

      $38 on a walking stick? I hope you can reuse some of that stuff in the future! Yikes!

  2. October 14, 2009 6:10 pm

    Aw, Cricket’s cross-stitched quilt turned out great! Nicely done, Auntie Juice! 🙂

  3. October 18, 2009 9:17 am

    Oh my gosh. What a hoot! I’ve never seen a drunk purse before. And I’ve seen a lot of things. Jen

    P.S. Thanks for the encouragement about our planned move.

Leave a Reply

