Skip to content

My Life Is Like A Ginsu Knife Commercial

November 12, 2009
Kinda like this:
But wait!  There’s more!
Because guess who’s birthday season just got extended?
Yours truly.
Check out my fab birthday gift from my neighbor L:
IMG_1223

How fabulous are these?

Rain boots!  And perfectly appropriate as we are dealing with Ida’s leftovers right now.

A few observations about this photo:

  1. Please note how my new rainboots match my dining room.  Who is digging her some orange these days?
  2. Again, Cecilia with the nonchalant photo op.  That girl never misses her chance for fame.
  3. The very observant among you will note Tropical Depression Cecilia forming next to the brown jug.   Give it a few days and a full-blown Hurricane Cecilia will be visible.  Don’t judge people.

But wait!  There’s more!

Guess what came in the mail today?

Something from here:

I've never seen a gift box this color before! Squee!

It contained this:

bean

There is a whole long story about this gift but I won’t bore you.  Suffice to say that my college roommate Bama is the best!

And now, my birthday season is officially over. 

The end.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. November 12, 2009 4:38 pm

    i have that same necklace – i love it!!! happy bday!

  2. November 12, 2009 9:31 pm

    Tiffany. Oh my gosh!

  3. debby permalink
    November 12, 2009 9:48 pm

    What fun gifts! The tiffany box brings back happy memories. My mom used to go to tiffany over in S.F. and get each of us a gift from tiffany every Christmas. We loved those blue boxes.

  4. Julie permalink
    November 14, 2009 9:57 am

    Very lucky girl!

  5. November 17, 2009 12:44 pm

    Is that a *GASP* red kidney bean necklace?! Get it away from me… AWAY!!!! Ahhhhhhhhh!!!!!

    Just kidding! It’s so preeeety!

Leave a Reply

