Skip to content

10×10 Challenge

November 18, 2009
I’ve documented the blessings of my birthday season in previous posts, but perhaps I did not fully document the bounty that landed in my belly.  Between Halloween and the Birthday Season, ol’ Juice is feeling a bit squeezed in her jeans shall we say. 

Ever feel like this? And no, that's not me!

So I decided to create a quick challenge for myself.  I plan to do at least 10,000 steps every day for the next 10 days.

Using my trusty pedometer.

Hello old friend

This isn’t hardcore life changing stuff.  And that’s the point.  I wanted this challenge to be both enjoyable and achievable.  Because who wants to go into the holiday season feeling like a failure?

So if  you see a person walking down the street with a dog stroller and a smile, that’s probably me.  Be sure to wave hello! 

 

5 Comments leave one →
  1. debby permalink
    November 18, 2009 1:51 am

    I have the same pedometer–I love it!

    p.s. I’m glad you said that is not you–I thought you were doing your own version of the ‘exposed’ thing that is going around the blogs and I was afraid to scroll down!

  2. Julie permalink
    November 18, 2009 6:53 am

    Good plan!

  3. November 18, 2009 10:48 am

    That sounds like a good plan. I like to set up things like that for myself to keep active. I’ve been lousy at it lately, though.

  4. November 18, 2009 2:40 pm

    Okay, I’m going to see how this works for me. Might be hard as I have a sedentary job now and next week I’ll have a lot of ‘car’ time. If I can do it just a few days a week, though, it would be better than not doing it at all, right?

    • Juice permalink*
      November 18, 2009 3:30 pm

      Pendy, every little bit helps! I find that wearing the pedometer keeps me mindful of working in extra steps – parking further out in the lot, taking the long way to the bathroom, etc. You can do it – I have confidence in you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

