Skip to content

10×10 Challenge – Day 2

November 20, 2009

What I forgot about walking 10,000 steps a day:

Rain really puts a damper on walking outside. 

Fortunately for me, our rain was just a mist,  so I did get out there with the stroller.  But only because Cecilia and I had some errands to run.  We walked to the library.  And then we walked to the dog store for a gift.  Because my neighbor just got a chocolate lab puppy.

Bella!

So cute!  And so bitey!  Bella is just adorable, but the best thing about her is that she makes me appreciate Cecilia even more.  Puppies are kind of like babies:  fun to play with for a while, and nice to give back to their rightful owners.

We gave Bella a squeaky toy and Bella’s mom got my favorite dog training book, The Latchkey Dog  by Jodi Andersen.  If you have a dog this book should be required reading.  I learned so much from it!

Back to the 10×10 challenge.  Yesterday was a a little tricky, but I got in 10,085 steps.  Woot!

Awkward segue here.

Look!  A picture of something crafty!

This is the apron I embroidered for my friend Sparkles.  That name is kind of a joke from a super fun trip we took to Aruba several years ago.  Sparkles had this lotion with

…wait for it…

sparkles!

My aren’t we original with our nicknames.

Please note the camera strap artfully arranged within this picture.

Clearly I have mad photography skillz

Here’s a picture of me modeling said apron.  It really does look cuter in person.  One of these days I should take a photography class.  Or read the camera manual.

Surprise! Look who's in this picture

Cecilia and her tumor decided to join in on the photo shoot.  I’m used to seeing the tumor everyday, but seeing it in this picture reminds me again of just how large it really is.  It’s bigger than her little pea-head!

Bella, here’s hoping you never have a tumor.  They are no fun.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. November 20, 2009 4:10 pm

    Yep, that’s definitely true about puppies and babies! 🙂 (Just as much fun to shop for, too, it sounds like!) Bella’s a cutie! And congrats on your getting over 10K steps on a rainy day, not easy. Love the apron, too; if it’s cuter in person, then it must be absolutely “darlin’-plus”.

  2. debby permalink
    November 21, 2009 1:47 am

    I just ordered that book with ‘one-click’ shopping at amazon! It looks really good. Good for you getting all those steps in. And you look really slender in that apron! And I love the babies/puppies analogy. I used to say about my nieces ‘you can’t put them in a crate or an exercise pen when you are tired of them.’

  3. November 21, 2009 1:02 pm

    cute!! i love puppies… and just like babies, i love them esp when i can give them back at the end of the day.

  4. Julie permalink
    November 21, 2009 9:09 pm

    Cute Bella!

    Now Cecilia in the pics are hilarious…. real model!

Trackbacks

  1. Weekend Odds-n-Ends « all things juice

Leave a Reply

