Skip to content

10×10 Challenge – Days 6 & 7

November 25, 2009

Monday and Tuesday (days 6 and 7 of this challenge) were tough days.  I already posted about my full schedule on Monday.  Tuesday I had a gig after work.  Needless to say you can’t do a lot of walking when you’re tied to a microphone cord.  And it was rainy both days.  Yuck.

But, I persevered and made my 10,000 steps each day.  Woot!

Day 6 (Monday) = 10,001   The last 500 steps consisted of pacing my house. 

Day 7 (Tuesday) = 10,147   I spent a half hour walking around Fells Point trying to strike up conversations with booking agents at other bars.  We love playing Leadbetters, but some variety would be nice as well.

Today it is still misty and drizzly, but I have the day off from work.  So I ought to be able to accomplish my steps without too much trouble.

In other news, Cecilia gave me a scare today.  Somehow she managed to hook her front dew claw into her ID tag and she couldn’t unhook it.  Thankfully I was 10 feet from her when it happened so she did not struggle long. 

This is not Cecilia's paw. Her claws are white.

Once I unhooked her and we cuddled for a little bit it was time to go to work:

I can’t say it’s Cecilia’s favorite activity, but she is a trooper.  Now both dewclaws are filed and (hopefully) no longer a threat to her safety.

On that note, Cecilia and I wish you all a safe and happy Thanksgiving.

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 25, 2009 8:12 pm

    Can I say how jealous I am that your dog doesn’t have black toenails? I’ve nipped poor Bela’s dew claw too many times, and even with stiptic powder, it’s messy. (On the other hand, if I’d just keep up with the pedicures, I could use the pedipaw instead of the guillotine clippers!)

    Wishing you and yours a wonderful Thanksgiving! And kudos on the 10×10 challenge, I admire your consistency!

  2. debby permalink
    November 26, 2009 3:07 am

    Go Juice Go! Fantastic that you are keeping up your pace. And eeks on the dewclaw calamity. I’ve had a few of those myself, and it is no fun.

    Happy Thanksgiving to you and Cecelia! From me and Sophie and Oliver

Leave a Reply

