Skip to content

Out of Pocket

January 10, 2010

I’m taking a bloggy break for a few days.   Look for me later this month.

In the meantime, see this bell?

Remember these?

Guess what I used this bell for yesterday? 

If you get it correct I’ll have to come up with some kind of prize to send you!

Annnnndddd, cue the comments.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. January 10, 2010 10:29 pm

    did you play in a Scrabble tournament?

    and Yay about the Baltimore Ravens victory

  2. January 10, 2010 11:41 pm

    Was it to get Mr. Excuse Me to stop saying ‘excuse me?’ Was it to get Cecelia to dance on cue? Was it to mark the start of your 10,000 steps? I give up! Tell us.

  3. January 11, 2010 10:24 pm

    I actually used one of those today, too! I was in Hobby Lobby in the fabric section and needed some ribbon cut. Ding Ding! And there she was. P.S. I did over 10,000 steps today for the first time this week. Ding Ding for me!

  4. January 12, 2010 12:33 am

    hmmm… did you use it to get Cecilia to do a trick? Did you use it to stop Matty to stop chewing on the stuff cow? Or maybe you rigged a trigger in case if your garbage lid got taken off again?

  5. January 13, 2010 10:59 pm

    were you playing a game? getting someone’s attention? making Cecilia bark?

  6. January 16, 2010 12:32 pm

    When someone shouted “more cowbell!” to your band, and you all found yourselves sans cowbell, so you resourcefully grabbed the nearest bell handy: the desk bell the bar’s chef uses to let the waitstaff know that an order was up. Soon, the trend was viral, and in bars across the land, calls for “more deskbell!” resounded.

  7. January 18, 2010 2:49 pm

    I think I’m in love with Pubsgal for bringing “more cowbell” into the picture! I’ve got a fevah, and the only prescription…is more cowbell!!

    Um my guess is, you used it to ring up the bell boy in a fancy hotel you are staying at? Or you used it to indicate that you need more towels at the fancy spa? Wherever it was I’m sure it was fancy! 🙂

Leave a Reply

