Skip to content

We Interrupt This Blog For Some Serious Whining

February 15, 2010

I am sick.

Yucky, stomach bug sick.  Achy, fevered, nauseous.  I felt as pathetic as those Nyquil people look.  Just be glad I’m not on twitter.  Because these would have been my posts:

Oh my goodness, I could not feel worse.

Still sick.

Still feeling like crap.

Too sick to even read!

Wish this would end.

And so on and so forth.  Let’s all take a moment to be thankful for my lack of twitter.

Once again my neighbors rock.  K walked Cecilia and went to the CVS to buy me a thermometer.  L brought me ginger ale and soup.  Mrs. Baby (who is still preggo btw) brought me miso soup. G walked Cecilia for me.  I am so thankful to have such wonderful neighbors.  Being sick and single is not fun.

Wanna know some good things about being sick?

1.     I managed to get sick during the Olympics.  And I’m kind of an Olympics junkie, so at least I had some decent TV to watch.

2.  I’ve barely eaten for the last two days, so I’ve got to have lost some weight from this.  Woot!

Umm, that’s all I can come up with for now.  There’s not a lot great about being sick.

Speaking of being sick, is anyone else horrified by the CVS Minute Clinic commercials?  You see this mom toting her twin girls everywhere in a minivan.  Then as they are unloading for a birthday party (presents in hand) they both tell their mom “I don’t feel good.”  So the mom takes them to the Minute Clinic.  The final scene is the girls heading into the party with their presents!  Excuse me?  You’re bringing your sick children to a party so they can infect everyone else?

If I saw that happening for real you can bet I’d be twittering about it.

PS Cecilia also seems to have some kind of a stomach ailment.  Coinkydink?

8 Comments leave one →
  1. debby permalink
    February 16, 2010 12:39 am

    Awe Juice, that is just plain rotten to feel so bad. I am praying that you will be all better tomorrow. Its amazing to me that some of you guys can feel so bad and still be so funny!

  2. February 16, 2010 10:49 am

    Get well soon!

  3. Brooklyn_Friend permalink
    February 16, 2010 1:21 pm

    I’m SO sorry that you’re sick!!! 😦 I will hustle with that-email-I-owe-you. Sending good thoughts your way……

  4. February 16, 2010 5:42 pm

    Sending healing thoughts your way, and for Celia, too. It would definitely fall in the not fun category of being sick if you had to clean up after her, too.

    Both of you feel better soon!

  5. Jill permalink
    February 17, 2010 11:23 am

    Bummer!! So sorry you are feeling bad. I hope you and Cecilia feel better very soon!

    Have I ever mentioned that every time I read her name, I get Simon & Garfunkle’s Cecelia song stuck in my head?! Love that song!

    • Juice permalink*
      February 17, 2010 11:35 am

      Cecilia was named for that very song. I met her Dec 26th and had just received S&G’s Greatest Hits from my parents that Christmas. I was planning to get a boy dog, so when I met C I had to come up with a girl name in a hurry!

      PS If I had gotten a boy dog his name would have been Milo after the lead character in The Phantom Tollbooth. If you haven’t read that book you should.

  6. February 17, 2010 9:49 pm

    Hi Juice,
    Zoe is the black dog drinking out of the birdbath. 🙂 And no, she’s not a bird dog.

    Dawn
    Thanks for stopping by. Hope that means you’re feeling better.

  7. February 20, 2010 1:22 pm

    sorry to hear that you’re sick! hope you feel better soon!

    ps. i’m up at norcal… so i don’t know too much about SD. 😦

Leave a Reply

