Skip to content

She’s Alive! And Weekend Hodge Podge

February 20, 2010

Thanks to everyone for your well wishes.  I am feeling much better, but not quite well enough to put together a cohesive post.  Here’s some hodge-podge. 

Hodge 1     I had in my mind this super-cute blog post based on Alexander and the Terrible Horrible No Good Very Bad Day.  In it I was going to discuss the following:

  1. Puking.  Mine and Cecilia’s.
  2. The water in my basement (courtesy of the snowpocalypse).  And my dislike for vacuuming, which is compounded when one has to empty the cannister of water, lug it up a treacherous staircase and dump it outside in the freezing cold far enough from the house so that the water doesn’t come back inside.
  3. My squabble with Mr. Slacker.  Who still has not fully shoveled his walk.
  4. The downspout that fell off of my house.  It combines with the broken tree branch and sagging telephone line to create a charming nouveau-tacky vignette.  Anyone got an old appliance I can throw on the parking pad?
  5. Going to the CVS, carefully finding my $20 worth of items, discovering that I printed the email and not the actual coupon.
  6. Making a special trip to Whole Paycheck to buy Fennel toothpaste (don’t knock it ’til you’ve tried it).  Getting home and discovering I purchased Peppermint.

Yummy stuff

But I just don’t think that post is going to happen.  Oh well.

Podge 1     I have Mr. Excuse Me  this weekend.  Items on our agenda include the following:

  1. Pizza from our favorite local joint Pasticcio.
  2. A model tractor to build and paint.
  3. Time with Mr. Pratt (the Enoch Pratt Free Library, that is).
  4. Church
  5. This new recipe from Pioneer Woman.  No mushrooms and no wine flavoring.  This should be right up Mr. EM’s alley.

Hodge 2     Baby Baby has arrived!  Jake William Baby was born Thursday.  Yay!

Podge 2     I got my hair cut a couple of weeks ago.  I didn’t have time to diffuse the curls, so I had the stylist blow it straight. 

Look what a professional can do!

Hope your weekend is a hodge podge of fun!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 21, 2010 12:07 pm

    Gorgeous hair!! Love love love it!!!

    Glad you are on the mend -you’ve had a rough time lately, huh?

    Enjoy the rest of your weekend!! 🙂

  2. February 21, 2010 5:45 pm

    Ooooh Pretty hair!
    So glad you are feeling better. Sorry about the water in the basement, though. Ugh.

  3. February 22, 2010 11:00 pm

    i was composing what i was going to comment and then i saw them hair. woman, you have some good looking hair – professional blown or not…

    and i totally forgot – now what was it that i wanted to say??

Leave a Reply

