Skip to content

Cecilia’s Priorities

March 16, 2010

Remember how I was having trouble getting Cecilia to eat ?  Recently I switched her (yet again) to a new kibble.  This time we went with mini-kibble for smaller dogs.  She’s a little bigger than the target audience, but she seems to be enjoying this kibble.  I wonder if part of it is because it’s easier for her old teeth to chew. 

Anyway, this morning I was in a hurry to get to work and Cecilia was dawdling over breakfast.  Normally I wait until she is done eating to give her the Tramadol.  To hurry things along today I wrapped her pill in a piece of cheese and was about to put it into her bowl.

All of a sudden about 15 pieces of kibble come shooting out of Cecilia’s mouth.  She is spitting out her food to make room for the cheese!

That’s my girl.

Hiking in her younger days

5 Comments leave one →
  1. March 16, 2010 12:39 pm

    Cheese. Second only to bacon.

  2. March 16, 2010 1:13 pm

    Skylar is my picky eating dog and I accidently buy the bigger food she won’t eat nearly as much as with the littler pieces. She is a dog that could use all the food and weight she can get! She will also dig around to get to the good stuff my husband hides in her bowl.

  3. March 17, 2010 12:56 am

    muahahahahaha – i’d make room for cheese too, even though it is wrapped around meds!

  4. March 20, 2010 8:17 pm

    Hey, girlfriend!!! Thank you SO much for the adorable apron! I got it in the mail today, and it is perfect; I love the design and your choices of colors.

    • Juice permalink*
      March 21, 2010 10:21 pm

      You are so welcome! Glad you like it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

