Skip to content

I Have A Type

May 21, 2010

This morning, as I was thinking about the fact that I will get to meet my new dog in 14 hours (well, 12 hours now but who’s counting?), I remembered a dog that KK and I met in San Diego.  A dog named Juice.  And I remember saying to KK, “My next dog is going to be little and cute like that.”

A California dog named Juice

 

My new and still nameless girl.

 

Yep.  I’m pretty predictable.

Of course I’m holding off on naming my little one until I’ve met her, but two of you guessed the name I have been favoring.  We’ll see if it fits her.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Brooklyn_Friend permalink
    May 21, 2010 1:03 pm

    Hi Juice! I am so excited for you!!!

    Isn’t it funny that we all seem to have a “type”? Whether it’s for cats, dogs or men. Okay, well maybe it’s just me but I DEFINITELY have a type that I like for all three. 🙂

    I can’t wait to see your updates (and yes, I owe you an email!).

  2. May 21, 2010 1:03 pm

    I am jumping up and down with excitement for you both! We can’t wait to hear all about the love!

  3. May 21, 2010 2:41 pm

    I’m excited for you, too!!! Can’t wait to hear about how it goes!

  4. seriouslykk permalink
    May 21, 2010 5:20 pm

    I remember you saying that… destiny!

    I hope all goes well with your new addition tonight!

  5. May 22, 2010 11:49 am

    Is she here yet? Is she here? Poor little dog, she doesn’t know what she’s in for, does she? She’ll be famous and have tons of admirers!

    I can’t wait to “meet” her.

    I have a type of dog, too. My mom says it’s the ugly type. LOL I may be the only one who thinks English Bulldogs are not ugly 🙂

Leave a Reply

