Skip to content

Introducing Chloe Grace!

May 23, 2010

Want to see a picture of Chloe?

Here's Chloe!

 

Yeah.  Well at least the rubber chicken stayed put.

Remember last weekend with Moon and her energy?  Turns out that was good practice for Chloe. 

Except that Chloe is 12 pounds of normal energy while Moon was 20 lbs of serious prey-drive-Jack-Russell energy.  And Moon was an 8 month old not quite housebroken cutie while Chloe is a year old housebroken, crate-trained smart as a whip best little puppy ever!  (Sorry Moon, you are cute in your own way, but you aren’t my Chloe).

She is so sweet! 

Her ears are very expressive just like Cecilia's were

 But she hasn’t been trained yet, so she didn’t know “sit” and she still doesn’t really get “stay”.

Which means I get lots of pictures like this:

Fortunately for all of us, I’ll be taking a phtography class in June.  And Chloe and I will be signing up for obedience classes asap.  Between both of those I’m bound to get some better pictures. 

In the meantime, I think this is the best shot I have.

Enjoy!

13 Comments leave one →
  1. debby permalink
    May 23, 2010 10:16 pm

    Do you know how many times I’ve checked your blog between Friday morning and now to see what’sa happenin’ there???

    Soooo cute. Hey, maybe with those ears, a little dachshund snuck in there?

    I’m so glad for you Juice, that she is smart and sweet and cute. And she looks tinier than 12 pounds. Thanks for posting and letting all of us share in your joy!

    • Juice permalink*
      May 24, 2010 10:54 am

      I know – sorry for the delay in posting! It was a crazy busy weekend and spare time was allocated to Chloe, not bloggerville.

      I think you are right, she may have a touch of doxy. I also wonder if she has some Chinese Crested (check out the photo of her chest – it’s almost hairless!).

      Thanks to everyone for the good wishes. 🙂

  2. Brooklyn_Friend permalink
    May 23, 2010 10:49 pm

    AWWWWWW!!!!!!! 🙂

    Expressive ears – I love it! And a perfect name to boot.

  3. sparkles permalink
    May 24, 2010 1:51 am

    of course, i am in love with her already! xo

  4. May 24, 2010 8:38 am

    I think I am also in love with her. her moving pictures remind me of the many shots I take trying to get a few good pictures of my grandson. he is not so good at sit and stay either.
    and I am very happy for both of you. Us dog people just need a dog in our homes, and there are so many dogs that need homes, you 2 just belong together.

  5. May 24, 2010 9:08 am

    Oh, she IS a Chloe, isn’t she?? I love her. She is adorable! It will be fun following her antics. I’m so happy for you both.

  6. May 24, 2010 11:16 am

    Another breed I thought of was Italian greyhound. Both they and dachshunds have practically hairless chests.

  7. Julie permalink
    May 24, 2010 11:38 am

    Awwww she is the cutest!!! I love the name and I think she will be just what you need 🙂

  8. May 24, 2010 12:32 pm

    Aw! Love!!!! She is so cuuuuute!!!!!

    So happy you found her – can’t wait to hear Chloe stories! 🙂

  9. May 24, 2010 12:47 pm

    Aw, Juice, she’s adorable! (She rated a glass-shattering cuteness squeal from Thing 2 as well.) Love those ears! And she just has this all-around cheerful look. So glad to hear it’s working out well, and I’m looking forward to reading more about her.

    How did you decide on “Chloe Grace” as her name? It seems to fit her very nicely.

    P.S. I’m not sure who spent more time checking your blog for updates, Debby or me! 🙂

  10. May 24, 2010 1:57 pm

    She’s adorable! She doesn’t look 12 pounds! I love her ears! I especially love how difficult it is to get a photo of her. That makes me laugh. 🙂

  11. Dawn's Dad permalink
    May 24, 2010 9:30 pm

    She is just the cutest thing – I just love her ears! I’m so glad you found each other! And Chloe does seem to be the perfect name. I’m so happy for you both.

  12. May 27, 2010 10:06 pm

    she’s adorable!!!
    i love the name chloe… so sweet!

Leave a Reply

