Skip to content

Meet Mr. Quackers

May 31, 2010
I bought Chloe a new stuffed animal to keep her company while I’m at work.  His name is Mr. Quackers.  Here’s a pic:

Meet Mr. Qua... hey!

Ahem.

Apparently I was not fast enough with the camera.  Someone has absconded with him.

How about some action shots instead?

nom nom nom

Wait, what's that?

Mr. Butterfly, prepare to die.

I snap your tiny butterfly neck with my vigorous shaking.

You can see the shave marks from her recent spaying.  The spots closer to her spine are a mystery.  The vet says they might go away with time.

Needless to say, it’s been a pretty puppy-centric weekend.  How could it not be with a face like this?

I know you're my Feeder, but can I just call you Mama?

12 Comments leave one →
  1. May 31, 2010 10:13 pm

    LOOK AT THAT EAR! What a great way to spend the weekend! She is clearly a fierce warrior and a force to be reckoned with.

  2. debby permalink
    May 31, 2010 11:19 pm

    Awwwwwww! Just the fix I needed tonight.

  3. May 31, 2010 11:35 pm

    She’s so cute…know you two are enjoying getting to know each other!

  4. June 1, 2010 12:44 am

    tooo cute!!! who can resist those ears?? 🙂

  5. sparkles permalink
    June 1, 2010 3:15 am

    very fun, exciting, and heartwarming! xo

  6. June 1, 2010 7:33 am

    She is adorable. I hope you two have many puppy-centric weekends over the years. They truly are the best 🙂

  7. June 1, 2010 8:10 am

    Oh my goodness! She is just the cutest!! Now I can see her size. You’re right, putting her up next to a 5 lb dog makes her look like a giant. hehe

    I can tell you two are very happy together. I’m glad.

  8. seriouslykk permalink
    June 1, 2010 2:24 pm

    Ok, that was a pretty funny post! What a great pic of CG!

  9. June 1, 2010 6:23 pm

    I’d be surprised if you didn’t hear my daughter and me squeal all the way across the country at how CUTE Chloe is! Thanks for sharing this!

  10. June 3, 2010 12:42 pm

    AWWWWW!!! I want to grab both of her ears and put my face directly in her face and nuzzle her until we both die of love!! Such a cutie!

  11. June 4, 2010 11:01 am

    Oh! She is soooooo very adorable! Love the wonky ear. Was she form one of the puppy mill rescues in Nashville or Memphis?

Trackbacks

  1. Chloe And Friends Would Like To Wish You A Happy Cinco de Mayo « all things juice

Leave a Reply

