Skip to content

Haiku Thursday

June 24, 2010

Just to clarify, that is a TOY in her mouth

 

Precious sweet puppy

Please explain your obsession

With undergarments

6 Comments leave one →
  1. June 24, 2010 11:45 am

    Oooooo, very deep haiku Juice! If I may, a rebuttle haiku from Chloe:

    Undergarments are
    Soft and chewy in my mouth
    Therefore, I eat them.

  2. June 24, 2010 11:52 am

    I am creeped out by the undergarment obsession and the licking of private areas. I love dogs, but am creeped out.

  3. Brooklyn_Friend permalink
    June 24, 2010 12:47 pm

    Juice, I see that your “no dogs on the bed rule” has been effective tossed out!

    Nice to see Chloe lounging on your NEW bedspread!!! 😀

    P.S. Why do I always get this orange quilty thing as an icon? Is there a secret to getting a picture like Jill or a pretty purple one like Caron?

    • Juice permalink*
      June 24, 2010 12:52 pm

      If you had a blog on wordpress you’d have a fun picture. But I think the quilt squares are randomly assigned (?).

      Chloe is allowed on furniture, but she sleeps at night in her own crate. And then cuddles with me in bed in the morning. 🙂

  4. Dawn's Dad permalink
    June 24, 2010 1:28 pm

    I have to admit, our first dog taught me to put dirty clothes in the hamper, put my shoes away and always close the closet door.

    And why, if they’re going to chew two shoes, they don’t choose them from the same pair?

  5. Jennifer Lehner permalink
    June 30, 2010 7:47 am

    Love the haiku!

Leave a Reply

