Skip to content

Housekeeping Issues

July 6, 2010

Ever since I got my new bedding I’ve been much better about making my bed in the morning.  There’s just something about fresh linens that inspire the Martha Stewart in me.  But it seems like every time I turn around my bed has been mussed…

What the heck?

Guess who else likes a freshly made bed?

I burrow Mama.

It is my destiny.

How can I argue with destiny?

10 Comments leave one →
  1. July 6, 2010 10:44 am

    no wonder – that bedding is adorable! of course she wants to snuggle in it!!

  2. July 6, 2010 10:54 am

    Oh that is too cute!!! 🙂

  3. July 6, 2010 2:43 pm

    Chloe has got to be the cutest dog ever!

  4. July 6, 2010 2:54 pm

    So innocent!

  5. debby permalink
    July 6, 2010 6:46 pm

    Oh look, she has the one ear up and one ear down just like Cecelia. LOVE the dog burrower. Gotta be some dachshund in there somewhere…

  6. July 6, 2010 7:39 pm

    Can’t wait to show Thing 2 the cuteness that is Chloe in her destiny! Too cute!!!

  7. Brooklyn_Friend permalink
    July 6, 2010 9:33 pm

    As I’ve mentioned before – Best. Expression. Ever!!! It cracks me up that sometimes her ears are both perked up, sometimes it’s one up/one down. 🙂

  8. July 10, 2010 1:19 am

    too cute for words.

    besides, who can resist a newly made bed with fluffy pillows? and a side bonus for the doggies… ones that smell like their owner.

  9. July 12, 2010 9:17 am

    That is too cute for words!! Chloe is just adorable!

  10. Jennifer Lehner permalink
    July 16, 2010 3:21 pm

    I thought it was just little children who wreaked havoc on the throw pillows! Someday, I envision a living room where my throw pillows are in their proper roost on the sofa and not willy-nilly on the floor and a bedroom where the bed is made with fluffy, in place pillows. I’m thinking that’s going to be about 18 years from now. At which point, I’ll probably feel lonely and nostalgic for my mussed-up pillows and will immediately have to go out and get a dog : )

Leave a Reply

