Skip to content

Busy Girl

July 21, 2010

I’ve been singing.

Me and Dead Man Walking at our fave dive bar.

And boating.

Out on the Chesapeake

And hanging with Miss Restriction.

While not happy to be at my house, she perked up at the apron and cantaloupe. You just never know what people will like.

And turtle sighting.

The Editor actually found the turtle. It's like someone pays her to be observant...

And berry picking.

I was DRIPPING with sweat. But the wild raspberries were worth it!

Here the Editor demonstrates her patented "whole hand" harvest technique.

But I can’t blog about any of that right now because I have to pack.  I’m off to see these guys tomorrow and I need to get crackalackin’.  Catch ya next week when I get back from Reno!

Hang in there Tank, I'll come save you!

I can't wait to snuggle this little girl!

11 Comments leave one →
  1. sparkles permalink
    July 21, 2010 9:54 pm

    safe travels, girlfriend! ❤

  2. July 21, 2010 10:50 pm

    I. Want. That. Dress.

  3. debby permalink
    July 22, 2010 12:38 am

    AGAIN??? So close, and yet so far? Doggone it! Well, have a good time anyway.

    Your kitchen looks fantastic. I want to cook there!

    Never mind the dress. I want the tootsie roll. JK.

    And I want to see and hear you sing someday!

  4. July 22, 2010 8:46 am

    Oooh! I want to snuggle her, too! I love me some babies!

    Have a safe trip! Is Chloe going with you?

  5. July 22, 2010 9:24 am

    Have a great time! Be safe!

  6. July 22, 2010 10:35 am

    Have a great trip. That little girl is adorable!

  7. July 22, 2010 10:37 am

    Wow, busy summer! Hope you have a safe trip and an enjoyable visit with your sister. (Gosh, can’t believe how big the baby is already! They are both so cute!)

  8. July 22, 2010 3:16 pm

    Have lots of fun on your trip! And I agree – being an aunt is THE BEST!

  9. July 22, 2010 3:39 pm

    Four hours and counting til touchdown! Woo hoo!!

    People… I may not give her back.

    🙂

  10. July 23, 2010 11:42 pm

    looks like fun! love that shot of you in the boat!

    have fun where-ever you are!

  11. Jennifer Lehner permalink
    July 26, 2010 7:38 am

    Love it! Ahhhhhh–summer : )

Leave a Reply

