Skip to content

Deep Thoughts By Cricket

July 30, 2010

If I distract him, that water pistol could be mine.

Mom says we're going hiking.

I LOVE hiking!

Hey. Which one of you yahoos forgot my hiking boots?

This is me on a slide. Why am I so tiny?

Listen lady. I know my brother likes you and says you're my Auntie Juice. All I want to know is that you've got a firm grip on that chain there, capeesh?

Enough with the pictures lady!

Fine. This is me acting casual.

That ref needs an eye doctor. Did you see that call?

Forget it. I'm outta here.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. July 30, 2010 1:29 pm

    awww- cute kids! and they are so blessed to have a loving, and funny, aunt Juice. hope you are having a great summer

  2. mahmeeee permalink
    July 30, 2010 3:37 pm

    all i can say is that is one hot mama!!!

    • Juice permalink*
      July 30, 2010 3:53 pm

      Don’t I know it! Thank goodness we were far enough apart age wise that we never competed for the same boys’ attention.

  3. July 30, 2010 5:04 pm

    Oh! I’m in love. What adorable babies!

    Can I borrow one or two so I can practice my Grandma skills? Like baking cookies and making fun hats? And then sending them home at dinnertime? Hmmm?

  4. July 30, 2010 8:41 pm

    I don’t think I can handle so much cuteness on a single web page!!! Glad you had a great time visiting with your family!

  5. July 30, 2010 10:12 pm

    Wonderful!

  6. August 2, 2010 7:43 am

    What a wonderful love letter to your sister and I hope that she will read it! The day-in and day-out work of motherhood often goes unnoticed and unappreciated and I am sure this will make her day…

Leave a Reply

