Skip to content

Happy Happy Day

August 15, 2010

I FOUND MY CALENDAR!

Insert happy dance here.

Of course I had already purchased a replacement calendar that runs from August 2010 to December 2011.  It’s the size of my hand and brand new.  I’d return it, but I already took the stickers off.  Anyone want it?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. debby permalink
    August 15, 2010 11:15 pm

    Details please! Did a demon hide it? (JK, of course.) It is a reason for a happy dance.

    I don’t know if I’m more bothered when I lose something that ‘I just had,’ or when I realize months later that something ‘very important’ has been missing all this time.

    In an unrelated but kind of similar episode, last Sunday I was getting in my car and I saw something fall right by my face. I looked down on the ground for a leaf or something else, and didn’t see anything unusual. When I got home, I only had one earring on… it just so happened it was one of the few real gold earrings I had, but I didn’t like it that much (it had belonged to my Dad’s wife.) I decided I would just wait until the next Sunday to investigate. (Our church parking lot is rough gravel.) I drove up this morning, parked next to where I had parked the previous Sunday, and there was the earring, unscathed, right where it had dropped.

    Okay, I probably broke some unwritten blog rule by writing a comment longer than the original blog…

  2. August 16, 2010 8:46 am

    Glad you found your calendar! And I’m glad Debby found her earring. I lost one of my good ones, too (a tiny diamind) and left the other one in for a couple of weeks, thinking it would turn up, but alas, it has not. Anyone need one small diamond earring?

Leave a Reply

