Skip to content

FFFV – Washington DC Edition

August 25, 2010
Thursday – Tank’s first visit to DC.

Figuring out our route on the Metro

On our way!

 Tank had two requests for his day in DC.  He wanted to see the Washington Monument and he wanted to see the White House.

Request Number 1: check

Request Number 2: check

We did a quick run through the National Gallery of Art.  KK pointed out this work by Da Vinci.

Ginevra de' Benci c. 1474

Trying to be helpful, I asked Tank what he thought this lady was thinking about.

His reply?

“Tacos.”

I guess she does look a little peckish.

We spent the most time at the Museum of Natural History

After a full day of sightseeing we returned home to find some welcome visitors – Gram and Poppi!

Apparently it was blue and khaki day. Who knew?

 

Chloe did her best to match the color scheme

 

Wow, this post would end nicely if I could wrap it all together with some comment about how we thought about and ate tacos for dinner.  We didn’t.  We had chicken.  But we talked about thinking about tacos, so perhaps that counts.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 25, 2010 10:32 pm

    That’s what I look like when I need tacos. I get that slanty-eyed gaze going on.

  2. August 26, 2010 8:34 pm

    Now *I’m* thinking about tacos.

    You know, he’s spot-on! You know she’s thinking, “Mmmmm….taaaaacos…with guacamoooooole…” And there’s a lucky girl in his future, if he can read women’s minds like that.

    I’m enjoying the dispatches from FFFV!

  3. August 30, 2010 8:49 pm

    Love the tacos comment! I was hoping that my kids would have provided me with some funnier comments for my own blog this summer, but so far, nada–which is why I think I enjoyed the tacos comment so much! I also inspire to be you and figure out how to add Web images to my blog posts instead of just my own photos. Oh, well–in time, in time. Ain’t the Natural History Museum a kick in the pants?!

Leave a Reply

