Skip to content

Family Fun Fantastic Voyage – The Wedding

August 28, 2010

Ok, I know I’ve been deliberately vague about my dress decision.  All will be revealed in this post.

But first, the rehearsal dinner:

Mom and me

As you can see, I went with the black dress from my high school reunion last year.  Doesn’t it look flattering on me?

Oh, I kid.  How can you tell what it really looks like in the picture?  I might as well be wearing a black trash bag.  However, KK said that she thought the dress was more flattering in person than in the blog pic from last week, so I’m gonna go with that.

Here we are all gussied up for the wedding. 

Me, Dad and Mom

 Almost all of you voted for the floral graphic dress, inlcuding some people (and you know who you are) who are too shy to comment publicly but managed to convey your opinion anyway. 

Tank and KK

How pathetic that I don’t have a SINGLE picture of all five of us together.  Just pathetic I tell you. 

Doesn't Mom look pretty?

 This is my Great Aunt M.  She traveled to New Jersey from Birmingham for the wedding.  I want to be like her when I grow up.

Great Aunt M

Tank took advantage of the photo props.

The happy newlyweds

Next post:  Times when we got our groove on

Stay tuned.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 29, 2010 11:07 am

    I love weddings! It looked like you all had a good time. And the photo props? I want to hear more about that. It looks fun!

    I love that you wore the floral dress. You and your mom accent one another. I hope you felt pretty in it, because you sure are!

  2. julie permalink
    August 29, 2010 10:28 pm

    You look great!!!

    Looks like you had a very nice time.

  3. August 31, 2010 7:45 am

    You looked great! I don’t know how I missed this post. I thought the dress was revealed after the Chloe post. Your mom looks great and your outfits look good together, too.

Trackbacks

  1. Busy Busy Bee « all things juice

Leave a Reply

