Skip to content

Labor Day With Matty

September 10, 2010

A lazy afternoon

A rawhide for me?

I chew

Back to napping

Matty concurs

5 Comments leave one →
  1. September 11, 2010 8:02 am

    In my next life, I am so going to be a dog! They are adorable together.

    Did you find out what Chloe’s rash was? Is she all better?

  2. Juice permalink*
    September 11, 2010 8:23 am

    Dawn, the rash was some kind of allergy. My best guess is that it was caused by some highly scented cleaning products. Chloe had some meds that cleared it up and we’re using different products now. Thanks for asking!

  3. September 13, 2010 1:37 pm

    That Chloe is some kind of adorable!

    I have a question: does she seem to have a favorite color? (I know that dogs can perceive some colors, but there are many they can’t tell apart.) Or is there one that suits her best?

    • Juice permalink*
      September 13, 2010 1:49 pm

      Hmm, Pubs, good question. You know we haven’t figured out her “season” yet (remember when everyone had to have their colors done?). But if we did do her season I’d say she is an autumn or spring. Of course she loves purples because she’s a Ravens fan. And a deep pumpkin color looks nice as well and proclaims her allegiance to the Orioles. Most greens look lovely on her too. I think she looks better in cream than in stark white. Guess I can’t say that we’ve come up with a signature color for her yet – you’ll have to use your best judgement if you are working on a sweater for her.

      I haven’t told Chloe yet about your project. She’s going to be so excited! But she’ll also start asking me about it DAILY and I don’t want the pressure for you or for me.

      • September 14, 2010 1:34 pm

        Yes! I remember the “seasons” color signature. I think you’re spot-on about Chloe looking better in spring/autumn colors. And I love purple! It might end up being purple. I’m still in the pattern-quest stage – I got a bunch of knitting books over the weekend from the library.

Leave a Reply

