Skip to content

Wow

September 13, 2010

Remember back in December when I signed up to be part of Debby’s Pay It Forward Challenge?

Look what came in the mail today!

Debby outdid herself!

 

How gorgeous is that quilt?  And she made it just for me!  Wanna see how I can tell?

See?

Once again my stellar photography skills are hurting my blogging abilities.  The embroidery reads “Pay it Forward Challenge For Juice From Debby.”

I love it!

I may not have ever mentioned it on my blog, but I have wanted to be a quilter ever since I read about quilting bees as a young girl.  I’ve never pursued it because a) I’m not skilled with a sewing machine b) life seems too busy 7) other projects have always come up xi) I’m afraid of tackling such a huge project – I’m really more of a short term kinda girl.  I have this little fantasy in my head of my sister and I quilting for her grandkids in my elder years.  One day.

So to have a handmade quilt of my very own… *sigh* 

Debby, you’re the best!

——

In other news, Chloe has something she’d like to share:

All peoples and dogses wear purples today.

We wacko for Flacco

I wacko for green bone too. Nom nom nom.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. September 13, 2010 10:46 pm

    I got mine too!!! Don’t you just LOVE it?!? Now I gotta get crackin on my PIF gifts!! 🙂

  2. debby permalink
    September 14, 2010 12:28 am

    Chloe CRACKS ME UP. Such an eloquent speaker.

  3. September 14, 2010 10:44 am

    What a beautiful quilt! My reasons for not quilting are the same as yours. I hope my grandkids (when I ever get any!) like blogs and cookies, because I’m good at those.

    • Juice permalink*
      September 14, 2010 10:50 am

      Are you sure you’re good at cookies? Because I can do quality control if you need it… 🙂

  4. September 14, 2010 1:27 pm

    Oh, whew! (*mops brow*) Debby swore me to secrecy until you all got yours. Now I can write about it on my blog, too. They are muy gorgeous, no?

Leave a Reply

