Skip to content

Cody, Cuteness and Cloudbursts

September 29, 2010
Whew!  Cody has been two steps forward one step back.  Guess who decided to stop eating again?

I no mean trouble. Jus' comes natural.

Thank goodness my vet is smart.  He identified that the Clavamox was interfering with Cody’s appetite.  So once again we are back on injectable Baytril.  Cody ate nothing yesterday, but had a couple of treats this morning.  I’m optimistic that he might eat most of his dinner tonight.

In even better news,  a potential adopter came to meet him Monday night.   She fell in love with his cute little face and spindly little body.  If all goes well Cody will be in his new home Saturday.  Woo hoo!

In the meantime, we’re bracing for up to five inches of rain in the next day or so.  Walking dogs in the rain is no fun, but at least we have these new coats.

As you can see, the dogs are just thrilled to model their coats.

How cute are those???  The red one is an exact replica of Cecilia’s coat, just smaller. 

See? Remember Cecilia in the snow?

Best of all, I got those coats at 75% off!!!!  There’s a chi-chi superposh dog store in Baltimore that I semi-stalk.  It’s beautiful to look at, but well beyond my price range.  Every once in a while I splurge on an $8 chew.  

Imagine my pleasure when I saw an advertisement for a sidewalk sale this weekend with significant savings!

Saturday I was there first thing with Chloe.  All sales were final, so I had to make sure that everything fit.  We picked up the green coat at the first location and then flew across town to the second location where we found the red coat.  I felt a little greedy buying two coats,* but I worked through that.  After all, the red coat was originally a shocking (SHOCKING!) $68.  My price?  $17. 

Come to mama, little discount coat.

Plus, didn’t it work out nicely that Cody has a raincoat for his vist?

Oh the cuteness

Times two

*Ahem, actually three coats, but I really couldn’t resist the Ravens-purple down-filled winter coat also 75% off.  My cost: $13.50.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. sparkles permalink
    September 29, 2010 1:58 pm

    i love a girl who loves a bargain. those coats are Adorable with a capital A!

    looking forward to seeing you sunday. for some trader joe’s action, window shopping,, and, um, sweet potato fries — right?! 😉

  2. debby permalink
    September 29, 2010 3:32 pm

    OMGosh. $68 for a dog coat?? They are pretty cute, though. Cody in the modeling coat pic looks EXACTLY like my little lhasa I had years ago. Whenever I put clothes on her, she sat down and REFUSED to move.

    Oh dear. I teared up at the pic of Cecelia.

    That is great that Cody will have a new home. What’s next for you???

  3. September 29, 2010 4:16 pm

    I am so glad you included the photo of Cecilia! Pretty baby.

    What a bargain! Good job and way to go. I love bargains. Will you get another foster dog?

  4. September 29, 2010 8:41 pm

    Aw, that’s great! Hope all goes well and Cody gets to go to his new home soon. (Who wouldn’t fall in love with such a cutie?)

    And I love a good bargain. Those rain coats are super cute!

  5. September 30, 2010 8:15 am

    Adorable coats! And what a great find on the price! And shopping local too! 🙂

  6. September 30, 2010 9:03 am

    Oh, I do love a good bargain and good on you for finding such a good one! Really, $68 dollars for a dog coat that is only slightly bigger than a $10 bill?? I think not.

    They look adorable in their coats.

    And I misted when I saw Miss Cecilia in hers.

    I just love dogs. Period. Doesn’t matter if they’re yours, mine or that really cute one down the street. They are all so precious. So glad Cody found a forever home!

  7. Teresa permalink
    October 3, 2010 11:36 pm

    Did you get as much rain as expected? Looks like your gang is prepared for whatever comes your way!

  8. October 4, 2010 10:58 am

    Lovin’ the doggie coats!

Trackbacks

  1. Full House « all things juice

Leave a Reply

