Skip to content

Chloe Is Feeling The Love – Part 2

October 14, 2010

A few weeks ago Dawn in Austin emailed me asking how Mom and I made Chloe’s neckerchiefs.   We emailed back and forth a few times and she sent a picture of this supercute Halloween fabric.  Now I’m not a big fan of ghosties, witches and ghoulies, but I can get me behind some candy corn.  So Dawn generously offered to send some extra fabric along for Chloe.

Well guess what arrived in the mail yesterday?

Happy Halloween!

A perfectly Chloe-sized neckerchief!  Already sewn!  Just in time for Halloween!

Which is really awesome, because remember when we made Chloe’s first neckerchiefs in Florida?  And there’s a picture of me at the sewing machine?

That picture was totally staged. 

Mom did all the machine sewing.

Chloe would have had to wait a while for that Halloween neckerchief.

But wait, there’s more!

Look what else arrived from Austin:

Squee!

Five more neckerchiefs!  And the pattern Dawn used (bottom triangle) in case I want to make any more.

How fabulous is that? 

Dawn, you rock!  Chloe and I are blessed to have such wonderful bloggy friends.  Thank you!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. October 14, 2010 2:43 pm

    sooooooooooooo cute!! love them!
    blogging friends are the best 🙂

  2. October 14, 2010 2:45 pm

    You are so welcome! I’m glad they fit!

    After making for my fat necked bulldog, making Chloe’s was like making Barbie clothes. So tiny!

  3. Duffylou permalink
    October 14, 2010 5:17 pm

    So cute! Dawn did a great job and Chloe looks adorable! I have a little dog that is mistaken for a boy as well. I have pink collars, leashes, harness and even a pink parka to send the message.

  4. October 14, 2010 9:56 pm

    Love a dog with style!

  5. October 15, 2010 1:19 pm

    Those are too cute! I especially love the candy corn one, how festive is that?!?

  6. October 20, 2010 7:36 am

    How cool! She is quite the canine fashionista!

Leave a Reply

