Skip to content

Gettin’ Out The Vote

October 26, 2010
Election day is one week from today.  Americans everywhere will have the opportunity to choose who represents them.  It’s a right and a privilege, one that was not always granted to women.  If you aren’t up on the details of the suffrage movement, check out this link.  If that doesn’t guilt you into voting,  I don’t know what will.

Chloe has some thoughts on Election Day:

I runs for prezdent

Thumbses for all dogses platform

I don’t like to get into politics on this blog (or in general), but I’ll leave you with this quote from Jack Handey:

I hope if dogs ever take over the world, and they choose a king, they don’t just go by size, because I bet there are some Chihuahuas with some good ideas.

Right on, Jack.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. October 26, 2010 3:23 pm

    Right on, Jack, indeed.

    Another quote from Jack Handy that I love (but has nothing to do with politics) “If you ever accidentally drop your keys into a river of molten lava, let ’em go, because man, they’re gone.”

  2. debby permalink
    October 26, 2010 5:16 pm

    Hahahaha! Yes, Chloe for president! Can Noah be her vice presidential candidate? Although he is no Jack Kennedy.

    Okay, had to check out Jack Handey, and here is one of his quotes that I like. Because I am afraid of clowns. “To me, clowns aren’t funny. In fact, they’re kinda scary. I’ve wondered where this started, and I think it goes back to the time I went to the circus and a clown killed my dad.”

  3. October 27, 2010 9:31 am

    I love Jack Handey! I was in Anchorage many years ago and I stood in a grocery store reading quotes from a Jack Handey book. I was laughing out loud and feeling very entertained. Yes, I go to the land of vacation heaven and read books in grocery stores. Maybe when Chloe is prezdent, she can do something about bringing Alaska a little closer to the rest of us.

  4. October 27, 2010 10:19 am

    I would totally vote for Chloe! Dogs are so helpful, but imagine how much *more* helpful they would be with thumbs!!

    Excuse me now, while I go look up this very funny dude.

  5. Duffylou permalink
    October 27, 2010 12:01 pm

    You bets Chihuahuas, (mixes too), have some good ideas! Go Chloe!

  6. October 28, 2010 7:29 am

    Chloe definitely has a platform I could support!

Trackbacks

  1. New Recipe « debby weighs in
  2. Dis My Blog « all things juice

Leave a Reply

