Skip to content

We Got Spirit Yes We Do!

November 4, 2010

Last weekend Chloe and I celebrated Homecoming with Bosslady and her family.  Well, Mr. Bosslady and eldest son were on the football field preparing for the game, but Bosslady, youngest son, Chloe and I enjoyed the festivities.  It was an old fashioned Homecoming parade, complete with a court, class floats, marching bands, honor guards, etc. 

The parade is starting!

Here comes the marching band

Eldest son's class float

Bosslady in a scarf I crocheted for her. Notice we are all wearing our Oakland Mills orange. Chloe insisted on school spirit.

 

And I can’t end this post without a funny Chloe story.  We did a lot of driving Saturday running errands.  Chloe was well behaved in her carrier.  So well behaved that as we pulled up to Homecoming I unzipped her and let her come out early.  Chloe quietly crawled onto my lap as I was driving.  She looked at me and then. she. puked.  Right down the side of my leg and into the crevice between my seat and the console.  Meanwhile I’m driving!  All I could do was laugh and pray that she didn’t have anymore in her.  Fortunately I had a blanket in the car that I used to clean up.  Even more fortunate, I had a Groupon for car detailing that I made use of this week. 

Mama, why you embawass me wit dat story?

8 Comments leave one →
  1. debby permalink
    November 4, 2010 1:35 pm

    You know you make me LOL!!!! Chloe’s comment was priceless!

  2. Duffylou permalink
    November 4, 2010 1:36 pm

    I’m glad you still had such a good time after Chloe’s erm, embarrassment. You two are so cute together.

  3. November 4, 2010 1:38 pm

    Poor Chloe. Canyou imagine how hard it was for her to hold that in, so she wouldn’t mess up her crate?

    Loved the Homecoming!

  4. November 4, 2010 4:07 pm

    Awww!! Welcome to the world of being a mommy! You may commence carrying wet wipes with you everywhere you go! (HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!)

  5. November 4, 2010 4:17 pm

    I wish I couldn’t relate to that story, but I can! They’ll keep you humble. 🙂

  6. November 4, 2010 4:17 pm

    Is it your birthday or still the birthday season?

  7. Juice permalink*
    November 4, 2010 5:12 pm

    Today is my birthday. 🙂 However the season continues through November 11th (my last birthday lunch)!

  8. November 8, 2010 12:59 pm

    I love that someone still has a good, old-fashioned Homecoming parade. Growing up in a small town, the parades were a big deal (Homecoming, Christmas, Veterans Day). I miss that atmosphere!

    Hope Chloe is doing okay and her “uh oh” was just a one time thing!

Leave a Reply

