Skip to content

Why I’ve Been So Quiet

February 4, 2011

Sorry I’ve been a little MIA lately.  No, I have not been kidnapped by Somalian pirates.  Nor have I runaway to join the circus (too smelly!).

It’s just that this is happening:

So I’ve been doing this:

I work on commission, so when there is work to be had I need to get on it.  Strike while the iron’s hot.  Get that early-bird-worm.

You know.  All those cliches.

I have things to discuss when things slow down.  A visit with Forrest.  The fact that the right side of my face is falling apart.  How pain can be a great motivator.  Etc.  But that’s gonna have to wait, ’cause these jobs aren’t going to get filled all by themselves. 

Well, actually, they might.  But if that happens there will be a lot less moolah in the kibble-fund.  And I know someone who will NOT be pleased about that.

Mama why no kibble? You no love me?

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Duffylou permalink
    February 4, 2011 12:20 pm

    Thanks for the update. Even more for the gratuitous shot of Chloe!

  2. February 4, 2011 12:52 pm

    I’ll be waiting to hear!

  3. February 4, 2011 3:35 pm

    I often tell the cats when I leave in the morning that I’d love to stay, but someone has to go earn money for cat food. They are unmoved and never once have they offered to help.

  4. debby permalink
    February 6, 2011 12:35 am

    Thanks for the update. I was wondering about you. Now I’ll be wondering about the right side of your face…

  5. February 6, 2011 9:46 pm

    awww… poor puppy!!

  6. February 7, 2011 8:52 am

    Go Juice Go! You are the best at what you do, so I know you will be successful. But please make sure to take care of yourself.

  7. seriouslykk permalink
    February 8, 2011 3:09 pm

    Just post when you can and don’t worry about us fans… we will wait patiently! 😉

Leave a Reply

