Skip to content

Miss Me?

February 13, 2011

Goodness, a lot of time has passed.  How about I do a quick catch up in pictures?

Matty came to visit a couple of times.  His house is on the market so he comes to stay when they have a showing.  We’re sure going to miss him when he becomes French.  I’m not sure if I mentioned this, but Matty and his family are moving to Paris in July.  Yeah, that “business trip” was a job interview!

Look at Matty all curled up in that little bed.

More pictures:

Friends reunited

Oh-Reets, C-Nab, and Benjamin  joined us for dinner.  Oh-Reets made a yummy chili to share.

Chloe why you in jail? You come play?

 

Forrest Gump came to visit too.  We took a day trip to Washington, DC.

At the National Museum of American History

In the sculpture garden. It was REALLY cold that weekend!

You’ll notice that Forrest was without a coat.  His decision, while I stepped back and let him learn about consequences.  I was bundled to the nth degree! 

That’s all my recent pictures.  Y’all come back now, hear?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. debby permalink
    February 13, 2011 11:46 pm

    GOOD to hear from you Juice. Looks like you’ve been having a very fine life without our input! Thanks for sharing the pictures.

    Does this mean you and Chloe get to go visit friends in FRANCE?

  2. February 14, 2011 10:30 am

    It’s the same over in my blogland. I haven’t blogged in a long time. Glad you’re back.

  3. February 14, 2011 12:50 pm

    why yes I did miss you!
    my teenage stepson insisted on wearing a dark blue turtleneck to a 4th of July fireworks show in Oklahoma. Yes he was very hot but he would not admit it. I’m guessing Forrest wears a coat when needed from now on

  4. February 14, 2011 3:37 pm

    Hey, Lady! Thanks for the update! We HAVE missed you! (But I hear ya on the being too busy to blog – I feel like I have time to pop up in people’s comments now and then, but my own blog? [cue crickets])

  5. Brooklyn_Friend permalink
    February 14, 2011 7:45 pm

    Ooooh on the sculpture garden!!! I love things like that!

Leave a Reply

