Skip to content

Forgetful Much?

March 11, 2011

Hi.  I’m back.  Didja miss me?

Lots has happened since I last posted.  Of course I’m super-forgetful these days, so I probably won’t remember half of it.

How forgetful are you, Juice?

Forgetful enough that I left my phone at work the other day.  And then later that week I left my phone at home.  And then one night I forgot to lock the door.  And then another night I forgot to lock the car.  And then another night I forgot to take my Restasis (which actually is working pretty well for my dry eye – praise God!).   And then I went to Florida to go on a cruise with my mom and I forgot my passport.

Yeah.  That kind of forgetful.  The oh-my-goodness-how-could-I-be-such-an-idiot kind of forgetful. 

After all, it’s not like I’m a cruise rookie.  This would have been my sixth cruise with my mom. 

Emphasis on would have been.  ‘Cause they won’t let you on the ship without your passport, you know.

As always, God knew what he was doing.  While Mom and I were packing for our cruise my sister was admitted to the hospital.  The day before we were scheduled to leave KK got her gallbladder out.   So once we discovered the passport fiasco it was a fairly simple matter to book me a flight to Reno.  I was a little worried about how my Mexico wardrobe would work out in Nevada, but God took care of things with unseasonably warm tempertures.   KK would have gladly loaned me clothes, but I really didn’t need them.

Instead of this:

Mayan Ruins 2009

I got this:

Ragamuffins in the morning

 

A fair trade, right?

PS KK is recovering wonderfully from surgery.  She’s like a Timex – never stops ticking.  And Mom went on the cruise by herself – go Mom! (They wouldn’t let Dad take my place, boo!)

8 Comments leave one →
  1. March 11, 2011 12:04 pm

    Welcome back. We did miss you. Isn’t it wonderful the way He works?

  2. March 11, 2011 8:21 pm

    Hey, good to hear from you! Sorry KK had to have gall bladder surgery, but glad to hear that she is recovering well. I’m sure she was grateful to have your presence and support, and the kids were probably glad to get a bit of extra Aunty Juice time.

  3. debby permalink
    March 13, 2011 9:33 am

    I did miss you. And all I have to say is that you are a much younger and much nicer aunt than me! Wow. Cruise or babysit? I guess you didn’t have a choice, but still. Darn nice of you.

    Now you’ve got me curious. What other cruises have you gone on? I am very interested in taking a cruise.

  4. Zoe's Mom permalink
    March 14, 2011 7:54 am

    So glad KK is doing better! And you are the best auntie in the world to stay with your little sweeties! So sorry you missed out on your cruise, though. Hugs!

  5. March 14, 2011 8:08 am

    I’m very glad to hear KK is recovering well. Having you there was a blessing, I’m sure. As for your mom? She rocks! I’m not sure I would go on a cruise by myself. But then, she’s done it a time or two.

    Oh, and yes, I did miss you very much!

  6. March 14, 2011 10:17 pm

    I think you might be up for Auntie of the Year award this year! Doesn’t everything happen for a reason?! Glad to hear that your sister is on the road to recovery. Mothers of young children aren’t actually allowed any sick days…

  7. March 15, 2011 2:01 pm

    Thank you for not including any photos of me! It was not the most photogenic time of my life. And, yes, you do get the “Auntie of the Year” Award – but not because you totally helped me out when I needed it most, but because you bought Cora those ridiculously cute sunglasses that have since unleashed the fashion diva within the toddler! Thank you for all your help! XO

  8. Brooklyn_Friend permalink
    March 15, 2011 4:00 pm

    Welcome back Juice! There are no such things as coincidences (my favorite saying). You were meant to go hang with the kids. 🙂 And I’m glad KK is doing well!

    Btw, that shirt that Tank is wearing? I want one.

Leave a Reply

