Skip to content

To Everything There Is A Season

March 21, 2011

Dear friends,

I’m in a season of my life right now that does not translate well to blogging. 

That’s right, I’m growing maryjane in the basement in a quest to become one of Baltimore’s drug kingpins.

For those of you who truly know me, you’ll know that’s a bald face lie.  After all, I got the black thumb. 

Which is why I’ve imported my mom up from Florida to help me grow maryjane in the basement in my quest to become a kingpin of the Baltimore drug community.

Oh, I kid.

But I’m not kidding about taking an extended break.  I’m not sure when (if?) I’ll be back, but I’ll still be around commenting on your blogs.  And I’m on goodreads.com or facebook if you want to stay in touch that way.  Just leave a message in the comments and I’ll reach out to you.

Thank you for your friendship, support and love over these past months.  I’ve made wonderful friends and look forward to continuing those relationships.  And who knows, I might just miss this too much and be back sooner rather than later.  You never know.

All the best,

Juice

Gratuitous Chloe Pic:

Mama, why you try take pictures of dat baby? I more photogenic. See?

7 Comments leave one →
  1. March 21, 2011 11:30 am

    Good luck and I hope you are well. I wouldn’t mind keeping in touch, but I leave that up to you.

  2. March 21, 2011 8:04 pm

    Bummer Juice!! I don’t want you to leave the blogosphere, but I totally understand seeing as how I’ve only posted twice this month myself. I hope everything is good – keep in touch, k?

  3. March 21, 2011 11:14 pm

    Blogging is no fun when you do it because you feel obligated…so take time off and enjoy. Hope all is well, though, and I’ll see you now and then on Goodreads (I don’t think we’re fb friends).

  4. March 22, 2011 10:24 am

    Looking forward to getting back to DC for that doggie play date. Take care and enjoy your time off. I’m with Pendy, blogging is no fun if it feels like an obligation.

    Hey, I’m on FB, too. You know how to find me! 🙂

    Best of luck in your new endeavors!

  5. Duffylou permalink
    March 22, 2011 10:32 am

    Take good care. Hope to see you at the Pie.

  6. March 26, 2011 5:51 pm

    Yeah, after I heard you were taking a break, I was okay with it until I realized I wouldn’t hear from Chloe any more. That is NOT okay. I vote for Chloe to continue blogging herself. I think you can depend on her to be discreet…

  7. March 28, 2011 8:48 am

    I hope everything is okay! How long did you do your blog? As you know, I lasted only a mere three months at blogging before I threw in the towel, although I’m thinking of resurrecting my blog this summer when the kids are out of school and it’s time for Camp Mom again. We will keep in touch through GoodReads and regular email and hope to see you one of these days…

Leave a Reply

