Skip to content

I Miss Blogging And Chloe’s First Agility Class

April 14, 2011

Clearly I’m having blog withdrawal.  Things happen, and I think to myself “Oh!  That would be a good blog story!” and then I remind myself that I am on extended (perhaps permanent) hiatus.

I’m moving on in some ways.  Forest came for his last weekend with me and I didn’t pull my camera out once.  So that’s progress.

But then…

Chloe had her first agility class. 

How many times have I said on this blog that I needed to get that dog into agility class?  About eleventy billion???

Chloe took to that class LIKE A DUCK TO WATER.

Oh! You had to be there.  My heart was bursting with all kinds of inappropriate pride.   As if I had taught that dog to jump.

She was so cute that all the instructors fell in love with her.  And she was FEARLESS.  One exercise involved walking on top of a wobble board (a board made unstable by putting a small ball underneath it).  Chloe pranced all around that board trying to get the treat out of my hand.  Several other dogs wouldn’t even put all four feet on it.

Then they pulled out the agility ladder.  It looks like this:

We began with the ladder flipped so that it was flat on the ground.  You’d be surprised how many dogs didn’t want to walk over the ladder.  Chloe zoomed back and forth over it, even when we flipped it over to give it some height.  My girl was ON FIRE.

So that’s a quick update.  I still don’t have time to blog as much as I used to, but perhaps I’ll pop in now and again.  I’d say stay tuned, but it could be weeks, so that’s kind of mean to say, doncha think?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Duffylou permalink
    April 14, 2011 10:41 am

    Hi! You could throw in a gratuitous Chloe picture now and again. 😉 Glad you’re well.

  2. April 14, 2011 5:47 pm

    Chloe rocks!

  3. debby permalink
    April 16, 2011 1:30 am

    Oh so good to hear from you! I don’t know what made me look tonight, but I’m glad I did. Yes, we need a victorious Chloe picture. I miss her!

  4. April 17, 2011 8:37 am

    I had hoped you would post something about Chloe’s agility class! I’m so glad she’s doing well. And yes, don’t forget a picture every now and again.

  5. April 18, 2011 4:45 pm

    Oh yay! A blog post from Juice! I can just picture Chloe doing well with this! and you are not at all to be blamed for having great pride in your “child”!

Leave a Reply

