Skip to content

Chloe’s Happy Place

July 24, 2011

Hello friends!  Here are some more Chloe-pics to tide you over this heat wave.  These were all taken today at Chloe’s favorite trail / swimming hole.  We were there at 7am and it was still disgustingly hot and humid.  The things I do for my Chlo-ster…

Hey dogses! I Chloe.

I so fast. Blur in water.

You can't really see her, but that beige speck is Chloe! She swam all the way down there.

Headed back the other way. Once the other dogs left she was a duck in the water.

Mama, dis pose pikshur not so fun as swimmin.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. sparkles permalink
    July 25, 2011 6:26 am

    she really is a cutie pie! xx

  2. July 25, 2011 10:14 am

    Yay for Chloe! I’m glad she got a break to swim in the heat.

  3. debby permalink
    July 25, 2011 11:17 am

    OMGOSH, she is a doll! Do you know I’ve never had a dog who swam? I guess I never gave them a chance, come to think of it. My first dachshund used to float around on a raft in the kiddie pool that I had!

    Thanks for giving me the heads up on the pics!

  4. July 25, 2011 4:21 pm

    She is fantastic! And looks like she was having so much fun! You are a good mom to take her swimming!

  5. Seriously KK permalink
    July 25, 2011 4:42 pm

    Both Chloe and TaNK are learning how to swim! Yay!! 🙂

  6. July 25, 2011 6:58 pm

    Yay for new Chloe pictures! She’s just a little flash of lightning.

  7. The Original Mom permalink
    July 29, 2011 8:14 am

    So glad you are back to your blog! Chloey is not only the “Star” of Agility but also the ‘star’ of the talking dogs… her comments always leave me chuckling 🙂 Sir Tucker wants to strike up a conversation with her and share pictures but she would have to ask you to do the typing for her… Got time?

  8. July 29, 2011 11:18 am

    Oh! How I’ve missed Chloe! And you too, Juice! So nice to see her out swimming and having a good time.

Leave a Reply

