Skip to content

Camp Unleashed Update

August 11, 2011

The short story is this:  There is no update.  The deadline for submissions is August 15th, so I won’t know anything before then.

BUT…

Camp Unleashed also has a camp in North Carolina.  And they are having a separate contest especially for rescue or shelter dogs.  I checked with the powers that be and we’re allowed to enter both contests! 

Um, 'cuse me. Camp Unleashed? I doubly excited about chance to win scholarship!

Let’s play Travel Agent.  Just suppose I had a trip to either Becket, MA or Henderson NC in my future.  I’d be traveling with a small well behaved dog.  If YOU were the travel agent, what would you suggest?  Think routes, pit stops, dog-friendly attractions (like the Cascades in Virginia), lodgings, yummy eats, etc.  Now’s your chance to unleash (ha ha) your inner Rick Steves

Annnnnddddd, go!

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 12, 2011 11:26 am

    Gosh, I don’t live on the east coast, but my father’s cousin lives in Henderson. I’m sure Chloe deserves to go to camp this year. If you drive through Richmond, VA, go here: http://www.roadfood.com/Restaurant/Overview/6274/sally-bells

Leave a Reply

