Skip to content

Meet Blackie

August 14, 2011

It’s been a while since Chloe and I have welcomed a foster dog into our home.  

The drought has ended.  Meet our new friend Blackie:

Hi. I no know my name.

Blackie arrived on Thursday night.  It’s always hard to know what to expect with a new dog.  I remember one foster who ran through the house peeing on furniture and walls (!!!!).  And then  Cody was super quiet because he was so sick.   Blackie was pretty hyper and freaked out at first.  I am actually his second foster home – he didn’t get along with the dog in the first house.  Over the weekend he’s calmed down a lot.

Blackie is a miniature poodle.  He looks kind of grey here because of the flash and the fact that his hair had to be cut super-short to get rid of the matting. 

Blackie, you want get ‘dopted you gots to show more personality. Like dis.
Chloe has been doing her best to model good behavior for our new friend.  Basic things like sitting before eating, before going out the door and before getting a leash attached.  Sitting is not really in Blackie’s repertoire, but he’s starting to get the hang of it.  He’s a work in progress, just like all of us.
 

Won't you 'dopt me?

 

 
 
 
3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 15, 2011 11:10 am

    You know, between you and June, you guys are killing me with all the cute I-need-a-home dogs!

    *sigh* I wish I was rich. I would take them all!

    Good luck, I know Blackie will find a great forever home.

  2. August 15, 2011 2:03 pm

    So cute. I had a miniature black poodle from the time I was twelve and adored him. Hope he finds his forever home soon. In the meantime, Chloe can work on getting him in shape!

  3. August 15, 2011 5:48 pm

    He’s precious! With the haircut I thought he was a terrier, so I’m glad you cleared that up. Good luck, Blackie!

Leave a Reply

