Skip to content

24 Hours Left To Vote

August 24, 2011

Thursday is the last day to vote for Camp Unleashed.  As of right now, Chloe is in second place with 28% of the vote.  The dog in first place has 29% of the vote.  Talk about a close one!

I on edge my seat!

It’s funny, because this morning I prayed about the contest.  I asked God to help me to be a gracious winner OR loser, all according to his will.  After all, he’s a big God.  Anyone who can part a sea can surely arrange for a dog to spend a weekend in the country. 

Certainly I’m doing all I can to help that happen.  I’ve probably overstayed my welcome on Facebook lately.  I’ve emailed everyone in my Hotmail account.  I’ve pushed the limit by sending a message to my band’s email list.  I’ve created and handed out stickers with Vote for Chloe!  and the Camp Unleashed website.  I’ve asked friends to forward on to their friends.  I’ve blogged about it.  In fact the only thing I haven’t done is posted it on LinkedIn.

I’m really struggling with whether to tap that LinkedIn resource, but I’m leaning towards no.  It feels a little silly to ask professional colleagues to vote in a popularity contest for a dog.

Do you know what isn’t silly?  Praying about it.  I love that God is so big that he orchestrates the heavens, but so intimate that he actually cares about my dog.  He knows my wants and he delights to give me my desires when they are in accordance with his will.  So if I win this contest Yay!  And if I lose this contest I can trust that there is a good reason for it.  Maybe that other owner really needs a getaway.  Maybe I’m supposed to meet someone here at home that weekend.  I don’t know the answers, but I know the One who has the answers and I trust that he is good.  Always.

Just in case you haven’t voted yet, here is the link:  http://campunleashed.com/Shelter_Dog_SemiFinalist.html 

Do what you feel led to do.  No pressure.

No worry Mama. All work out best.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. August 25, 2011 9:07 am

    Juice, you are (always) an inspiration to us all. I’ve been following up with people this morning saying VOTE VOTE VOTE! If I had been thinking, I would have had little cards or handouts here at the store – there are so many dog lovers in Alexandria.

  2. August 25, 2011 9:11 am

    You are so very gracious, always. I’m hoping for the best!

  3. debby permalink
    August 25, 2011 10:07 am

    “Do what you feel led to do. No pressure.” and then you post that pic of Chloe giving us the big guilt trip eyes LOL.

    • August 25, 2011 10:09 am

      Debby, if Chloe is speaking to you then that is between you and Chloe. 😉

  4. August 25, 2011 5:39 pm

    I voted! Now – I can only vote one time right? Can I vote once per day?

  5. August 25, 2011 5:52 pm

    Vote on your smart phone, Tiffany!
    I sent out another email to a bunch of people. I hope you make it. I love your post and it’s true that He cares about all the things. I don’t like when people say something is too small for God to bother with. How do we know it is small? It may be a big deal to someone else.

    Anyway, I read the other profiles. They’re all so worthy. I just hate that we live in a cruel world.

  6. August 25, 2011 7:16 pm

    So wish it would let me vote again! I did vote from my work computer, though. Y’all are so close!

  7. YourPal permalink
    August 25, 2011 7:34 pm

    Dear Chloe,
    I gots lots of hope dat you win…. My Mommy says you are so sweet to my sort-of-sister Juice and make her so happy dat she wants to make you happy too! I tink you and I will really enjoy Heaven when we get to show Juice amd my Mom that we really are angels in disguise. I pray tonight, “Please, Lord, let Chloe win if it is Your will.”

Leave a Reply

