Skip to content

Homecoming 2011

November 6, 2011

It’s that time of year again.  Chloe and I traveled to the ‘burbs for high school homecoming with Bosslady’s family.  This was the junior class parade float. 

Everyone had their school spirit showing.

Chloe was (understandably) upset as her orange neckerchief was lost.  She had to make do with a yellow neckerchief with orange designs.

Mama, this not enough school spirit! Other dogs laff at me!

I’ve failed her as a mother.  But on the plus side, I might have gotten this year’s Christmas card pic.  Whaddya think?

Chloe from the side

or

Straight on but a little freaky looking

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 6, 2011 9:00 am

    I love the second one! They are both good, but her personality shows in the second one.

    I told my husband we need to get his photog friend to get a good picture of us with the dogs for our Christmas card this year. We’ll see. He does seem as keen to the idea as me. *sigh*

  2. November 6, 2011 10:52 am

    Love the pictures! I am torn between the two. I think either one would be perfect for your Christmas cards. And I love that they still have a homecoming parade. We did in the town where I grew up and it was always a big deal. I think so much of that is lost now.

  3. November 9, 2011 3:16 pm

    Love the pictures! I am torn between the two. I think either one would be perfect for your Christmas cards. And I love that they still have a homecoming parade. We did in the town where I grew up and it was always a big deal. I think so much of that is lost now.
    +1

  4. November 11, 2011 5:10 pm

    Oh, gosh. I really, really like the profile shot. It’s like a photo for the dust jacket on her latest novel. Dignified, is what I’m saying.

Leave a Reply

