Skip to content

Resolution Recap

January 18, 2012

Remember my resolutions from last year?

No?  That’s ok.  I’ll review them here:

1. Go on six hikes with Chloe.

2. Do X number of weights workouts.  (I know what X is, but I don’t feel a need to share it here.)

3. Pay my home equity line of credit down to X.  (See above.)

4. Complete X amount of my current cross stitch project (Ditto.)

5. Celebrate my 40th birthday in some special way.

So how did I do?

1. Check.  Between hikes with friends, Camp Unleashed and puppy play dates we’ve done well with getting outside and enjoying the great outdoors.

2.  Fail.  I think I did about half the number I wanted to and then I just lost interest.

3.  Hmmm.  Well, I did hit the magic number, but then my balance started to go in the wrong direction again.

4.  Check! Although I did not technically finish until 1/2/2012.  Close enough.

5. Checkity check check!  Yup.  I did that one right.  Camp Unleashed, Amsterdam, a cruise with Sandra Dee, a tailgate party and another party with friends.  My birthday season lasted longer than ever and it was big big fun!

Overall I’d say I’m pleased with 2011.  Now, onto 2012!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 19, 2012 8:58 am

    Way to go, Juice!

  2. January 21, 2012 4:27 pm

    that’s awesome! i’m so terrible, i always forget resolutions by like march. i’m glad it was a special year for you 🙂

  3. January 26, 2012 11:06 am

    I had a good 2011, too. Isn’t it a good feeling? Resolutions not completed don’t bother me a bit. We go with the ebb and flow and that makes it all good. Flexible: that’s what it is!

Leave a Reply

