Skip to content

Legoland! (A Family Fun Day)

January 30, 2012

Apparently I have the travel bug and it just won’t stop.  Last week I headed down to Florida for some R&R with the fam.  KK and Tank came too, so it made perfect sense that we include a visit to Legoland.

We engaged in general tomfoolery.

Tank and Poppi locked up

With little folk and big folk.

Hot pink swords are all the rage

The playground was a big hit.

KK and I made sure to maintain our decorum.

Or not.

Mom and I built an earthquake proof Lego bridge.

One thing that was unusual about Legoland was that several of the rides required some elbow grease.

On this ride you pulled a rope to raise the car up, then let go to drift back down.

All in all a very fun Family Fun Day at Legoland!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. January 30, 2012 5:05 pm

    I want a pink sword!!!

  2. SeriouslyKK permalink
    February 1, 2012 3:46 pm

    Love this! (And, my, what a great photographer you had for some of those photos!) I would like to formally thank my family for indulging in my son’s obsession with all things Lego!

  3. February 2, 2012 12:02 am

    I love Legoland! Looks like a great trip!

  4. February 6, 2012 3:26 pm

    Sounds like you have had some fun travels lately–I’m jealous! What did you think of Legoland overall? Did your nephew like it?

    • February 6, 2012 3:36 pm

      I really loved Legoland. It’s smaller and less overwhelming than Disney but still lots of fun. I’d definitely go back with kids. Not sure if I’d go there without kids. In contrast, I also really love Busch Gardens (FL) and would go back there with or without kids. In my opinion both are better than Disney for a day trip. Not that Disney isn’t amazing, but I always feel pressed to DO everything and SEE everything in Disney and make the absolute most of it. And I think that most other people feel that way as well, so you end up with a park full of stressed adults and overtired kids. Both Legoland and Busch Gardens are lower stress, which make me happy!

  5. February 6, 2012 3:36 pm

    Oops – makes me happy.

Leave a Reply

