Skip to content

Carpe Diem

February 21, 2012

Our computers crashed at work today so Chloe and I took advantage of the daylight and went to the state park.

Mama, let's make hay while sun shines!

There was a big sign at the park entrance that announced that the gates close at sunset.

Dey lock us in?

Sunset was at 5:50pm.  I think I checked my watch every other minute!

Chloe seemed oblivious to the time.

No time to think 'bout time Mama!

I made her stop for a portrait.

Dis my alert pose

Turn about is fair play.

This is my tough girl pose

All too soon it was time to go home.

But I not ready go home!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Danielle permalink
    February 22, 2012 10:50 am

    I love “alert pose” and “tough girl pose” 🙂 Glad you two made the most of your day!

  2. February 22, 2012 12:18 pm

    I’m sorry about the technology mishap but so delighted you were able to utilize the downtime in such a fun manner! I’ll bet Chloe was thrilled to have some “Mama time” during the day on a week day!

  3. Brooklyn_Friend permalink
    February 22, 2012 2:51 pm

    My favorite Chloe pics are when she’s running and mid-stride and/or half-blurred. I know I’ve never met her but why do I think these shots capture her perfectly? 🙂

  4. February 23, 2012 4:55 pm

    She’s got a noble look to her when she stops to pose, but I also like the blurred running-around photos. I wish our computers would crash…sigh.

Leave a Reply

