Skip to content

Chloe And Friends Would Like To Wish You A Happy Cinco de Mayo

May 5, 2012

Hola!  Won’t you join us for Cinco de Mayo?

Happee Sinko Myo!

Let’s meet Chloe’s friends, shall we?

Up first, Ricardo the Rhinocerous.

Hi. I Ricardo. Pleese to not discuss horn. I embarrass.

Ricardo has been with us almost since the beginning (back in our Mr. Quackers days).

Next, Luis the Dog.

Hi. I Luis. I feroshus beast. Woof.

Luis was a gift from Uncle Russ and Aunt Jen.  I picked Chloe up from a weekend visit and Luis was just hanging out in Chloe’s bag.   However, Luis had been completely disemboweled.  So I restuffed him and sewed him shut and he joined the crew.

Next, Juan the Amputee Squirrel.

I Juan. Just cuz I missing arm doesn’t mean can’t still wreck yer attic. Feer de rodent.

Juan is a particular favorite of Chloe’s.  She is an avid squirrel hunter inside and out.  It’s only a matter of time before Juan the Amputee Squirrel becomes Juan the Double Amputee Squirrel.

And finally Pedro the Sock Monkey.  Or perhaps I should call him Frankenpedro.

What yu mean Frankenpe… hey! Not cool. I right heer.

You may have noticed a theme among Chloe’s friends.  I’m not quite sure what to say about that.  Perhaps I ought to try and encourage her to make some more diverse friends?

No judge, Mama. I celebrate my heritage.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 5, 2012 5:41 pm

    How did you get her to pose with all her friends like that? Such cuteness!

    • Juice permalink*
      May 5, 2012 6:07 pm

      My girl will work for food.

  2. debby permalink
    May 9, 2012 9:54 pm

    Oh my gosh I love your sense of humor! Couldn’t you make a living doing this?

  3. seriouslykk permalink
    May 14, 2012 5:33 pm

    OMGosh! I’m just now back-tracking and reading posts… this one had me laughing out loud big time!!!!

Leave a Reply

