Skip to content

Weekend Wrap Up

May 8, 2012

This weekend I…

In front of the Old Post Office (now new Tourism Office). Yes, I am channeling Stevie Wonder with my shades on in the dusk.

And another pic, showcasing the rock star earrings Mom helped select:

Don’t be hating on my mad photo skillz

  • Shopped:  One of the benefits of doing a First Friday show was that all of the shops downtown were open late.  I got some cute accessories from A Journey From Junk and Sweet Elizabeth Jane.   Support local business!
  • Biked:  My friend and I were supposed to bike early Sunday morning before church.  Unfortunately it was drizzly and gross Sunday morning, and Kara was unavailable for an afternoon bike ride.  After church I spent about 20 minutes feeling sorry for myself and cursing singledom.  Then I took the front tire off my bike, loaded it in the car and did the BWI Loop all by myself, thankyouverymuch.
  • Watched:  The Chicago concert at Pier 6 Pavillion (from Pier 5 of course).  Ten of us (and 2 dogs) set up blankets and snacks and some adult beverages and settled in for a great show.  Pier 5 might be one of my favorite places on earth!
  • Volunteered: To be a foster for Charlie.  Charlie arrived Sunday from South Carolina.  He’ll be our guest this week.

I do declare it’s nice to meet you. Won’t you pet me on the veranda? Do I smell mint julep?

So that was my weekend.  You?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. May 8, 2012 11:15 am

    What a great weekend, Juice! And thanks for the plug for everyone to “Shop Local”! How are Charlie and Chloe getting along? He’s a cutie!

  2. May 8, 2012 12:23 pm

    Oh my goodness! I may be in love with widdle Charlie!! Does he have an underbite? I’m a sucker for underbiteys (see: Phoebe). Your weekend sounded great! I loved, loved First Fridays in Austin. Same kind of thing, great funky local shops, great music, street food and nice weather. Miss.

  3. Brooklyn_Friend permalink
    May 8, 2012 12:47 pm

    I see you had a busy weekend yet again! 😀 I was all set for a small Cinco de Mayo gathering but it got cancelled. I had made a chocolate mousse pie. Did I mention I’m trying to lose some poundage?!

  4. debby permalink
    May 9, 2012 9:56 pm

    What a fun weekend!

    Wow, that is a cute dog! Does he bahave as cute as he looks?

    • Juice permalink*
      May 10, 2012 11:56 am

      Debby, he is pretty good and well housetrained. I caught him gnawing on a shoe this morning, but shame on me for leaving it out…

  5. Caron permalink
    May 15, 2012 5:48 pm

    Good for you doing that bike ride alone! Fantastic! And how lucky is the little pooch to have such a safe and loving foster home.

Leave a Reply

