Skip to content

The Rest of the West

July 9, 2012

Assorted pictures from the trip to Reno / Sacramento:

Playing baseball:

And watching baseball:

The kid’s Papa showed up to cheer Tank on as well.  Which was great especially considering that Daddy is deployed right now.

Snapping this picture may have been a little intrusive…  Cricket fell and KK was consoling her.  I thought it was a sweet moment.

The kids and I in the Folsom Museum.  We stopped in Folsom on our way back from Sacramento.

KK keeping Cricket entertained in Old Town Sac.

Cricket’s first French braid.

A quilt show at the Folsom Museum.  You were required to wear gloves if you wanted to touch the quilts.  (And yes, I thought of Debby the whole time we were in there.  Hi Debby!  Have you seen this show?)

Wow, what a cohesive and eloquent post!  Tune in next week when I list the contents of my medicine cabinet.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 9, 2012 8:23 am

    I can’t believe all the fun things you squeezed into your weekend! I’ve not been to that area of CA and I want to go!

  2. seriouslykk permalink
    July 9, 2012 1:49 pm

    You’ve really got to teach me how to french braid! 🙂

  3. debby permalink
    July 9, 2012 8:43 pm

    Just catching up on blog reading. Seriously? You were this close AGAIN and we didn’t meet?

    I’m glad someone else was more attentive and gave you some good advice about Folsom!! I didn’t know any of those places, AND I’ve never eaten at a Rubios!

Leave a Reply

