Skip to content

Saying Goodbye

November 2, 2012

Finally it was time to say goodbye to Baltimore.

Goodbye beautiful city on the water.

I sold my kitchen table to a friend.

Goodbye sturdy friend.

My Dad worked like a dog making this refrigerator sparkle.  It truly looked brand new!

Hello gorgeous

The packers made short work of my stuff.

Goodbye stuff. Travel safely!

Some things didn’t get packed (obviously!).

Goodbye packing ladies. Thanks for not packing me in dis box.

I had to run all over the city getting parking permits for the moving truck.

Goodbye street

Chloe kept watch for the moving van.

Hello movers. Dis right place.

Right on time.

Do you know what is weird?  Watching your entire home get put into a truck.

I had to laugh when the guys dismantled the bed.

Dese my toys

Friends stopped by to see me off.

I have prayed a lot of prayers with these women

Somewhere along the way I picked up a pretty cute stowaway.

Hello adorable

Chloe took it upon herself to investigate.

Dis my car. But maybe I share. You got treats?

Eventually the stowaway decided the accommodations were not to his liking.

This picture makes me laugh. Both kids decided to start screaming for the shear joy of making noise. O-Reets finally gave up and screamed with them.

And then it was time to go.

Goodbye house. You’ve been a good home.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. sparkles permalink
    November 2, 2012 5:17 am

    Sheesh, that made me feel a little emotional. I knew you before you even moved to Bawlmer, and I will fondly remember your first cool apartment there at the chair factory, comforting girlfriend sleepovers, Nacho Mama’s, and walks to the waterfront with you! That was a cute little house with great parking—no small feat! I hope your new city treats you just as well. xo (p.s. Could totally relate to watching your household items being packed and driven away. Sigh.)

  2. November 2, 2012 7:26 am

    What a lovely tribute! We miss you but hope you are loving Sacramento! Can’t wait to see the start of posts from CA!

  3. DMW permalink
    November 2, 2012 8:28 am

    Heard Crazy on the radio this morning and of course thought of you. Not because you are crazy … uh … anyhoo, there is serious talk of a Lee/Kell trip to San Fran in March. Maybe see you then …

  4. November 2, 2012 8:46 am

    I laughed at the pic of the bed!!!!

  5. debby permalink
    November 2, 2012 8:27 pm

    Yes the under-bed discoveries.

    Well, I know you’re out here now. But I marvel at your bravery at moving across the country. (Although, come to think of it, I did a similar thing when I was 33. Ah, youth…)

Leave a Reply

