Skip to content

An Apartment Tour

January 10, 2013

Here is  my apartment, decked out for Christmas.  Don’t worry, by the time you read this post my decorations will have been packed away for some time.

For my visually-inclined readers (Mom) here is a diagram of my apartment.

SAC1104_ThePalamino

This pic is taken from the entryway.  The sliding glass window leads to the patio.

IMG_1681

As you can see, I have yet to hang the mirrored door above my sofa.  I tried to do it myself, but I couldn’t figure out where the studs are in that wall!  (And yes, Dad, I did use the stud-finder in my toolbox.  No dice.).

IMG_1682

Our stockings were hung by the chimney with care.  Mine is on the right, Chloe’s is on the left.  I add one ornament to the tree for each Christmas we are together.  This year makes three.  (And yes, Mom, that was your idea.)

IMG_1684

Bosslady gave me this sweet nativity set, handmade by her father-in-law.  (And yes, Bosslady, there are a few pieces missing.  The star and stable fell behind the TV stand while the kids were playing.)

IMG_1685

Do you know what is fun about this apartment?  The fireplace.  Although I have to say that it produces little to no heat.  But it sure does look pretty!

IMG_1686

I hung my Christmas cards up where I could see reminders of my friends every day.

IMG_1687

Here is the dining area as seen from the living room.

IMG_1688

Do you like my Christmas centerpiece?  That was from our trip to Graeagle.

IMG_1689

Here is the bathroom.  If you look at the diagram above it appears that I have two distinct sink and vanity areas.  But in fact one of those areas is actually my laundry room.  A very worthy trade in my opinion!

IMG_1690

This picture is taken from the dining room looking into the kitchen.  The Christmas cards make this picture look a little cluttery, but it’s really not that bad.

IMG_1692

Do you see that step-stool in the kitchen?  It gets a lot of use – those cabinets are tall!  See?

IMG_1693

Lastly, here is my bedroom with a new winter comforter set.

IMG_1694

I’d show you all a picture of the guest room, but it hasn’t been decorated yet so it looks kind of stark.  I’m waiting for Mom or Jersey to get out here and help me find my decorating mojo again.  I lost it after the house became livable-enough and I haven’t found it since!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 10, 2013 8:49 am

    Gorgeous! I love your decor – it looks like a warm and happy place to come home to at night!

  2. Danielle permalink
    January 10, 2013 9:28 am

    Looks awesome. I can picture you there:)

  3. Brooklyn_Friend permalink
    January 13, 2013 10:47 pm

    Omigod Juice!!! I can’t believe not only have you UNPACKED but you DECORATED for the holidays!!! Then again I expect nothing less of you (she says as she hangs her head in shame because um, she has some unpacked things from moving…..ten years ago) 😀

    P.S. Yes I know – owe you an email!

Leave a Reply

