Skip to content

Lemons And More Lemons

February 2, 2013

Guess what I discovered while on a bike ride this month?  (Side note:  Yes, it’s January and I’m riding my bike!  How awesome is California?)  This beautiful tree was loaded down with lemons.  I knocked on the door and the family graciously offered me a few of their Meyer lemons.  Delicious!

The next week I went back to their home with a jar of preserved lemons.  And look what I came back with…

LEMONPALOOZA!

IMG_1749Look at this bounty!

IMG_1750

Did I mention that California is kind of awesome?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 4, 2013 8:59 am

    Oh my – so jealous! I love lemon anything! And those look so good!! Make sure to tell us all the great things you do with them!

  2. Brooklyn_Friend permalink
    February 5, 2013 12:15 am

    Woot! (on the lemons)
    Oddly, I have a small bowl of (six) lemons in my fridge as we speak. Of course mine are el crapo supermarket lemons. I was planning to make lemon squares to bring to the Superbowl pary….and I ended up making caramel corn instead. Thought of you – Ravens! – as I watched it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

